

SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS 2019 AMA SPEEDWAY NATIONAL UNDER 21 CHAMPIONSHIP & AMA YOUTH LONG TRACK NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS Perris Raceway, Perris, CA

November 16, 2019

Name of Event: AMA Speedway National Under 21 Championship, AMA Youth 250cc Speedway Long Track National Championship, AMA 150cc Mini Speedway Long Track National Championship.

Sanction: The series is sanctioned by the American Motorcyclist Association.

Rules and governance: 2019 AMA Racing Rulebook and these Supplementary Regulations govern the competition. The AMA reserves the right to modify and reissue these Supplementary Regulations as necessary.

Purse: \$1,600 Under 21 (Year 1 Provision). Junior Classes race for trophies and awards.

Officials: Each event will be run according to the 2019 AMA Racing rulebook and these Supplemental Regulations. The overall running of the meeting and decisions regarding such matters as postponement, or any matter not covered in writing will be decided on the day between the event advisory group consisting of the promoter or his named Clerk of Course, AMA representative and referee. The Event Referee is the sole person responsible for receiving and deciding on all protests.

Referee: Danny Hull

Clerk of the Course: Kevin Fife

AMA Representative: Steve Evans

Technical Inspector: Brian Saxton

Publicity: All riders will be provided with official AMA decals that must be displayed on their helmet and motorcycle beginning with the rider parade and throughout the program, including victory podium celebration.

Fork Covers: Riders retain exclusive right to advertising on their machines, including the fork covers.

Fuel: Promoter will provide fuel

Tires: Any approved speedway tire in 2019 AMA rulebook is allowed

Substance Abuse Policy: Compliance with the AMA's Substance Abuse Policy is an essential precondition to competition. Random tests for prohibited substances may be conducted at the discretion of AMA Racing.

Entered Riders:

Under 21 – DRAW

- 1. 116 Jake Isaac
- 2. 22 Luke Becker
- 3. 259 Sebastian Palmese
- 4. 144 Sara Cords
- 5. 4 Broc Nicol
- 6. 3 Dillon Ruml
- 7. 161 Anthony Dion
- 8. 27 Blake Borello

250cc Youth - DRAW

- 1. 7 Justin Almon
- 2. 117 Wilbur Hancock
- 3. 96 Andrew Russell
- 4. 2 Landon Norton
- 5. 28 Slater Lightcap
- 6. 30 Alex Martin
- 7. 51 Greg Moore
- 8. 17 Timmy Dion

150cc Mini - DRAW

- 1. 22 Ryder Schultz
- 2. 76 Nick Dunn
- 3. 74 Ken Matsudaira
- 4. 8 Max Anderson
- 5. 9 Levi Leutz
- 6. 48 Jose Navarette

Entry Fees and Pit Gate Fees: Riders pay standard track fees (\$15 at gate & \$25 entry inside).

Race Formats:

AMA 150 MINI LONG TRACK NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP RACE FORMAT

Each rider races 5 heats. Gate positions are pre-determined based on draw order. Points score 4,3,2,1,0. Total points determines final classification. Ties for top three positions determined by run off as needed.

Heat	Gate 1	Gate 2	Gate 3	Gate 4	Gate 5
1	1	2	3	4	5
2	6	1	2	3	4
3	5	6	1	2	3
4	4	5	6	1	2
5	3	4	5	6	1
6	2	3	4	5	6

AMA UNDER 21 & JUNIOR LONG TRACK NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP RACE FORMAT

Each rider has 4 qualifying heats. Points score 3,2,1,0. The top 2 in points to the Final. 3rd-6th qualify for the B Final. 1st and 2nd in B Final go to A Final. B Final starting gate choices go in preference of points. Ties settled by Countback. A Main starting gate choices are; 1st choice = top points qualifier, 2nd choice = 2nd in points, 3rd = winner of B Main, 4th = second in B Main. A Main finishing positions determine Top 4 places on the night.

Heat	Gate 1	Gate 2	Gate 3	Gate 4
1	1	2	3	4
2	5	6	7	8
3	6	1	8	3
4	4	7	2	5
5	7	8	1	2
6	3	4	5	6
7	8	5	4	1
8	2	3	6	7

Heat	1 st Choice	2 nd Choice	3 rd Choice	4 th Choice
B Main	3rd	4th	5th	6th
A Main	1st	2nd	1 st B Main	2 nd B Main

Tiebreakers / Countback:

150cc Mini. In event of a tie on points for positions 1st, 2nd or 3rd, a run off will be staged for final classification.

250cc / U21:

In the event of two riders being tied in the classification of points once heats are completed, tiebreakers are as follows:

- 1. Number of heat winners
- 2. Number of second places
- 3. Number of third places
- 4. Number of finishes fourth places
- 5. Number of non-finishing 4th places
- 6. Head to head results between riders.

Prize Money U21

1st	\$500
2nd	\$400
3rd	\$300
4th	\$200
5th	\$100
6th	\$50
7 th / 8th	\$25 each