

SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS 2022 AMA SPEEDWAY NATIONAL UNDER 21 CHAMPIONSHIP Kern County Raceway, Bakersfield, CA

November 5, 2022

Name of Event: 2022 AMA Speedway National Under 21 Championship,

Sanction: The series is sanctioned by the American Motorcyclist Association and inscribed by the Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM).

Rules and governance: 2022 AMA Racing Rulebook and these Supplementary Regulations govern the competition. The AMA reserves the right to modify and reissue these Supplementary Regulations as necessary.

Purse: \$3,000 Under 21

Officials: Each event will be run according to the 2022 AMA Racing rulebook and these Supplemental Regulations. The overall running of the meeting and decisions regarding such matters as postponement, or any matter not covered in writing will be decided on the day between the event advisory group consisting of the promoter or his named clerk of the course, AMA representative and referee. The Event Referee is the sole person responsible for receiving and deciding on all protests.

Referee: Danny Hull Promoter: Steve Evans / Larry Collins for Kern County Raceway Clerk of the Course: Kevin Fife AMA Representative: Kelly Inman Technical Inspector: Kenny Hansen

Publicity: All riders will be provided with official AMA decals that must be displayed on their helmet and motorcycle beginning with the rider parade and throughout the program, including victory podium celebration.

Fork Covers: Riders retain exclusive right to advertising on their machines, including the fork covers.

Fuel: Fuel will be provided by promoter

Tires: Any approved speedway tire in 2022 AMA rulebook or subsequent technical issues is allowed

Substance Abuse Policy: Compliance with the AMA's Substance Abuse Policy is an essential precondition to competition. Random tests for prohibited substances may be conducted at the discretion of AMA Racing.

Entered Riders – Starting positions and draw conducted by AMA Track Racing Manager or delegated personnel.

Under 21

3e Dalton Oakden 16 Sebastian Palmese 27 Blake Borello 28 Slater Lightcap 30 Alex Martin 66 Charlie Trana 114 Dylan Wagner 117 Wilbur Hancock 123 Catherine Moore 137 Justin Almon 214 Michael Wells 217 Timmy Dion 228 Aidan McNutt 242 Sammy Tetrault 251 Greg Moore 309 Jonathan Oakden

Entry Fees and Pit Gate Fees: Riders pay standard track fees \$45

Race Format Under 21

Competition for individual riders: 16 riders plus Track Reserves as available will compete in each meeting.

The meeting will be composed of 20 heats. Each rider races 5 times and races each opponent once.

The top 2 points scorers after 20 heats transfer to the Grand Final. Riders in positions 3-6 will transfer to the semifinal. Top two finishers in semifinal transfer to Grand Final.

Finishing position in classification after 20 heats will determine gate choice preference in semifinal. Gate choice preference in final is

- 1. Top point scorer
- 2. 2nd top point scorer
- 3. Winner semi final
- 4. Second semi final.

Final classification:

Positions 1-6 are determined by finishing order of Grand Final and semifinal. Positions 7-16 are determined by points scored.

All heats will be run with a maximum of 4 riders over 4 laps.

Riders will be awarded race points according to their finish position in each race: 3 points for first place, 2 points for second place, 1 point for third place and 0 point for fourth place.

All other heats have pre-fixed starting positions in accordance with the Race Format.

In the event of the event being shortened due to weather or some other situation, the result shall be declared if the event has run beyond 3 rounds (12 heats). If the event is abandoned mid round the results will go back to the last completed round.

If the event is abandoned before the completion of Round 3 it shall be deemed as void and be restaged at a date TBD.

In the event of the program falling below 14 riders ahead of race day, the promoter has the right to revise the race format if deemed in the best interest of the event.

| Rider's Starti | Rider's Starting Numbers (to be determined by ballot by AMA Track Racing Management). | | | | | | |
|----------------|--|----|----|---------|--|--|--|
| Heat # | Inside | | | Outside | | | |
| 1 | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | | | |
| 2 | 5 | 7 | 6 | 8 | | | |
| 3 | 10 | 11 | 9 | 12 | | | |
| 4 | 15 | 14 | 16 | 13 | | | |
| | | | | | | | |
| 5 | 13 | 1 | 5 | 9 | | | |
| 6 | 14 | 10 | 2 | 6 | | | |
| 7 | 11 | 15 | 7 | 3 | | | |
| 8 | 4 | 8 | 12 | 16 | | | |
| | | | | | | | |
| 9 | 6 | 16 | 1 | 11 | | | |
| 10 | 12 | 5 | 15 | 2 | | | |
| 11 | 8 | 9 | 3 | 14 | | | |
| 12 | 13 | 4 | 10 | 7 | | | |
| | | | | | | | |
| 13 | 7 | 12 | 14 | 1 | | | |
| 14 | 2 | 13 | 8 | 11 | | | |
| 15 | 16 | 3 | 10 | 5 | | | |
| 16 | 9 | 6 | 4 | 15 | | | |

| 17 | 1 | 8 | 15 | 10 |
|---------------------------------------|------------------|---------------------------------|------------|----|
| 18 | 9 | 2 | 7 | 16 |
| 19 | 3 | 12 | 13 | 6 |
| 20 | 5 | 14 | 11 | 4 |
| | | | | |
| 21 semifinal (rider | s 3-6 in points) | | | |
| 21 semifinal (rider 22 GRAND FINAL | · · · · · | ints $+ 1^{st}$ and 2^{nd} in | semifinal) | |

Ties: After the completion of Heat 20.

When establishing the order between the riders in the list of Intermediate Classification at the conclusion of Heat 20 any ties outside of for positions 1st, 2nd and 3rd will be solved as follows:

a) Precedence will be given to the riders (tied on race points) having the most number of 1st, 2nd, 3rd or 4th placings (a "0" for last placing is better than being disqualified for whatever reason).

b) If the tie still persists and involves only 2 riders, precedence will be given to the better-placed rider in the heat or heats where the 2 riders met.

c) If the tie still persists and involves more than 2 riders, it shall be checked whether there is a possibility to determine a proper precedence (e.g., 3 riders tied on points: A, B, C)

- * Rider A has beaten rider B
- * Rider A has beaten rider C
- * Rider B has beaten rider C

Then the precedence will be: best position for rider A, then rider B and then rider C.

| 1st | \$750 | 9th | 80 | |
|-----------------|-------|------------------|----|--|
| 2 nd | \$500 | 10th | 70 | |
| 3rd | \$400 | 11 th | 60 | |
| 4th | \$300 | 12 th | 50 | |
| 5th | \$250 | 13th | 40 | |
| 6th | \$200 | 14 th | 30 | |
| 7th | \$140 | 15th | 20 | |
| 8th | \$100 | 16 th | 10 | |

Under 21 Prize Money - \$3,000