

SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS 2023 AMA YOUTH LONG TRACK NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS

Perris Raceway, Perris, CA October 28, 2023

Name of Event: 2023 AMA Youth 250cc Speedway Long Track National Championship, AMA 150cc Mini Speedway Long Track National Championship.

Sanction: The Championship is sanctioned by the American Motorcyclist Association.

Rules and governance: 2023 AMA Racing Rulebook and these Supplementary Regulations govern the competition. The AMA reserves the right to modify and reissue these Supplementary Regulations as necessary.

Purse: No prize monies are awarded

Officials: Each event will be run according to the 2023 AMA Racing rulebook and these Supplemental Regulations. The overall running of the meeting and decisions regarding such matters as postponement, or any matter not covered in writing will be decided on the day between the event advisory group consisting of the promoter or his named clerk of the course, AMA representative and referee. The Event Referee is the sole person responsible for receiving and deciding on all protests.

Referee: Danny Hull

Clerk of the Course: Kevin Fife

AMA Representative: Steve Evans

Technical Inspector: TBC

Publicity: All riders will be provided with official AMA decals that must be displayed on their helmet and motorcycle beginning with the rider parade and throughout the program, including victory podium celebration.

Fork Covers: Riders retain exclusive right to advertising on their machines, including the fork covers.

Fuel: Fuel will be provided.

Tires: Any approved speedway tire in 2023 AMA rulebook is allowed

Substance Abuse Policy: Compliance with the AMA's Substance Abuse Policy is an essential precondition to competition. Random tests for prohibited substances may be conducted at the discretion of AMA Racing.

Entered Riders – Starting positions and draw conducted by Promoter

250cc Youth (Draw order)
13 Brady Landon
74 Kensei Matsudaira
7 Albert Smith
29 Nick Holhlbein

150cc Mini (Draw Order 98 Zaal Farhand 05 Riley Rearick 8 Gacin Evans Seeley 33 MacColey Saunders 22 Ryder Schultz 50 Wesley Rearick

Entry Fees and Pit Gate Fees: Riders pay standard track fees \$45

Race Formats

All heats will be run with a maximum of 4 riders over 4 laps.

Riders will be awarded race points according to their finish position in each race: 3 points for first place, 2 points for second place, 1 point for third place and 0 point for fourth place.

Final positions will be determined by total points scored in the event.

After heat 20 if there is any tie in points for positions 1-3, a run off or run offs will be staged to determine the final finishing position. Gate choice in any run off will be determined by ballot.

All other heats have pre-fixed starting positions in accordance with the Race Format.

In the event of the event being shortened due to weather or some other situation, the result shall be declared if the event has run beyond 3 rounds. If the event is abandoned mid a round the results will go back to the last completed round.

If the event is abandoned before the completion of Round 3 it shall be deemed as void and be restaged at a date TBD.

Ties in points for 1st place in each class after conclusion of heats shall be determined by run off.

For all other positions

When establishing the order between the riders in the list of Intermediate Classification at the conclusion of Heat 20 any ties outside of for positions 1st, 2nd and 3rd will be solved as follows:

- a) Precedence will be given to the riders (tied on race points) having the most number of 1st, 2nd, 3rd or 4th placings (a "0" for last placing is better than being disqualified for whatever reason).
- b) If the tie still persists and involves only 2 riders, precedence will be given to the better-placed rider in the heat or heats where the 2 riders met.
- c) If the tie still persists and involves more than 2 riders, it shall be checked whether there is a possibility to determine a proper precedence (e.g., 3 riders tied on points: A, B, C)
- * Rider A has beaten rider B
- * Rider A has beaten rider C
- * Rider B has beaten rider C

Then the precedence will be: best position for rider A, then rider B and then rider C.

Ties for positions 1st,2nd and 3rd will be determined run off unless the result has been declared early for a rain out or other factor. In such a case countback will be used. Ties that cannot be broken on an abandoned meeting will be considered a shared finishing position with the riders sharing the prize money for the shared positions.

Race Format 250cc Long Track

Event will consist of 5 Main events featuring all riders in each race. Points score 3,2,1,0. For Main Event 5, gates are determined by points with the top scorer getting preference, followed by 2nd, then third, etc. Points added up from all 5 Main events determine the winner. If tied after all heats a run off will determine 1st place only with all other ties determined by countback rules as above.

Heat	Inside			
1	1	2	3	4
2	2	4	1	3
3	3	1	4	2
4	4	3	2	1
5				

Race Format 150cc Long Track

Event shall consist of 6 Main Events featuring five of the six entries in each race. Points score 4,3,2,1,0. Points are added up over all 6 events to decide the finishing order. A tie for first place

is decided by run off. All other ties are settled by countback rules above. If a tie cannot be broken by above countback, the last time the riders met on track will determine. If the event is not completed results can be declared if each rider has completed 3 rounds. Points will go back in this circumstance to the last fully completed round (ie all riders completed third or fourth ride).

Heat	Inside				Outside
1	1	2	3	4	5
2	6	1	2	3	4
3	5	6	1	2	3
4	4	5	6	1	2
5	3	4	5	6	1
6	2	3	4	5	6

In event of additional entries received by 2pm on Friday 27th October, promoter has the right to amend the published race format.