American Speedway  

2001 West Coast Results Page

All Speedway Race Results


Fast Fridays Speedway

Gold Country Fairgrounds - Auburn, CA

2001 Fan of the Week
Fast Fridays Speedway
July 6, 2001
From Gary Roberts

Scratch Main
1 Bart Bast 2 Bobby Hedden 3 Mike Faria 4 Chris Manchester

The same line up as the last 2 weeks, but a very different finishing order.  Bart Bast got the gate and held the lead throughout, with Bobby Hedden making all kind of attempts to get around him on the outside. Last week's winner Chris Manchester lost it at the gate and remained in fourth position throughout the race.

Scratch Consi
1 Bryan Yarrow 2 Tommy Hedden 3 Rich Marcucci 4 Dustin Schroeder

Bryan Yarrow got the gate and lead throughout. Dustin Schroeder, making a welcome return after a lengthy time away made a heroic challenge, but tired after 3 laps and fell behind.

Handicap Main
1 Eric Carrillo (20) 2 Bobby Hedden (50) 3 Bart Bast (50) 4 Mike Faria (50) 5 Chris Manchester (50) 6 Chad Felicio (30)

Probably the best race of the night. Eric Carrillo battled for the first couple of laps with Paul Orlandi, then established a lead of a bike length or so while the big battle took place for second, riding up to 3 abreast. On the penultimate lap Chris Manchester broke away from the rest and got past Carrillo. Bart Bast passed him too on the last lap. Even at the finish, there was less than 20 yards between first and sixth place man.

Handicap Consi
1 Ivan Sevart (0) 2 JJ Martynse (0) 3 Dustin Schroeder (30) 4 Rick Shafer (0) 5 Tom Adams (0) 6 Billy Hiles (0)

In the first attempt to run the race Billy Hiles fell down and took out most of the field. In the re-run Ivan Sevart got the gate and lead the procession, with Dustin Schroeder putting in a good effort getting past Adams and Shafer.

Division 2 Main
1 Matt Browne 2 Ron Woodsford 3 Jon Curry 4 Scott Olney 5 Rachalle Kerr 6 Brian Leventon

Division 2 Consi
1 Robert Mellor 2 Dave Booth 3 Harlan Bast Snr 4 Bill Thomas 5 Craig Boone 6 Mark Thomas

Division 3 Main
1 Kim Reeg 2 Mike Achilles 3 David Fonts 4 Bruce Baker

Division 3 Consi
1 Bill Warnock 2 Dean Blankenbiller 3 Brenton Bast

Juniors Division 1
1 Greg Hooten 2 TJ Fowler 3 JT Mabry 4 Mark Carrillo 5 Danny Easley

Juniors Division 2
1 Jeff Butler 2 Tom Fuhrman 3 Amanda English 4 Paul Johnson 5 Bruce Bast 6 Pete King 7 Jay Ricketts

Juniors Division 3
1 Ricky Felicio 2 RJ Becerra 3 Mitchell Johnson 4 Jesse Becerra

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.