American Speedway  

2004 Wild West Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2004 California Results Page

Wild West Speedway
Winchester, California

Schlamans Service Night
July 24, 2004 - Wild West Speedway
By: Gary Gomez

"Fast" Eddie Castro

"Fast" Eddie Castro booked a perfect score to win his fourth main event of the season at Wild West Speedway in Winchester Ca.

The main event started with Bobby Krips sitting in the pole spot. Nate Perkins was in gate two. 16 yr old Dario Galvin drew gate three and Shaun Harmatiuk was given gate four. To round off the starting position was Castro in gate five. When the tapes went up it was Castro who jumped out first and took the lead followed by Harmatiuk,Galvin,Krips and Perkins. Krips took to the outside and forced Perkins wide where there was not much traction. The result ended up with Perkins on the ground. With no red flag, the race continued toward turn three where Krips drive on the outside ended with him loosing traction and falling off to join Perkins in the back of the field. This turned the race into a three man event. With Castro in the lead Hamatiuck put on an excellent ride in second to try to reel in the Flying Castro. On the last lap Castro went a bit wide exiting turn four and Harmatiuk just missed the chance to win his first main event win. Dario Galvin took an impressive third Krips was fourth and Nate Perkins was fifth.

Round one of three rounds started with Galvin getting the victor over Danny Perkins. Heat two had Castro beat Nate three was Kripps edging out Neil Facchini.

Castro began round two with a win over 17yr old Justin Boyle. Heat 14 was won by Nate Perkins beating John Stunkard. Krips ended the second round with a win over Shaun Harmatiuk.

With two rounds in the books Krips came out in round three to beat Boyle and guarantee himself a spot in the main event. Harmatiuk beat Stunkard to get his spot in the main and Castro kept the pace with Krips to beat Nate Perkins. The winner of the last chance was Dario Galvin who hunted down Neil Facchini to take the win and the final transfer spot.

In the division Two Main Gomez, Brock and Baldwin gated together but Gomez went to the outside after bumping together with Brock and Baldwin to take the lead exiting turn two. While they entered turn three Brock came into the corner too hot and went down giving the second spot to Baldwin. Rohn Zellner finished third and Brock was credited with fourth. This was the sixth straight main event win for Tim Gomez.

Third division is really turning into a hot battle. There was a lot of over taking and when it was all over it was Steve DziadusJr., took home the honors in that class. Kerry Conner was second, Mike Boyle who started from the ten yard line was third. Steve Dziadus Sr was fourth Tom Hamilton 5th and Kim Steven's 6th.

Youth Division One had a great battle for the lead. Nor Cal's Jay Rickets got a great gate and lead going into turn one. Krystal Cramer took to the inside and made the pass on Rickets. Following her closely was Jason Ramirez who wasn't about to let his perfect score of the night get away. He chased Kramer for a couple of laps before making his move and passing her on the inside. Ramirez was fist, Kramer second and Rickets third.

Division Two Youth also had a great battle between Nathan Galvin, Blake Bowen and Ricky Valdez, Jr. With the win going to Blake Bowen. Galvin took second followed by Valdez, Eddie Conner and Joey Holt.
Peewee class was won by Braden Galvin who looks like he owns the place. Galvin started from the 10 yard line and quickly made his way through the six rider field. Coming in second was Blaize Murray followed by Zach Delacruz, Samuel Ramirez, Ryan Rutherford and Jennifer Facchini.


  8 - Brayden Galvin	10
429 - Blaise Murray
 72 - Zac De la Cruz
999 - Samuel Ramirez 
 99 - Ryan Rutherford 
401 - Jennifer Facchini

Youth Second Division Main Event
 69 - Blake Bowen
134 - Nathan Galvin
  5 - Ricky Valdez Jr
135 - Eddie Conner	(penalty line) 

Youth First Division Main Event
 66 - Jason Ramirez
 13 - Krystal Cramer
 29n - Jay Ricketts

Third Division Main Event 
909 - Steve Dziadus Jr. 
135 - Kerry Conner
198 - Mike Boyle	10
212 - Steve Dziadus Sr.
144 - Tom Hamilton 	10
197 - Kim Stevens 	10

Second Division Consolation
113 - Mike McCarthy
237 - Tom Kistler
194 - Tony Bracy
176 - Carl Gazafy
269 - Eddie Martinez

Second Division Main Event
136 - Tim Gomez
115 - Mark Baldwin 
163 - Rohn Zellner 
138 - Rich Brock 	(fell, remounted)

Last Chance 
145 - Dario Galvin
201 - Neil Facchini
249 - John Stunkard
 18 - Justin Boyle 	(non starter) 

Scoring			1	2	3	T
 14 - Eddie Castro  	3	3	3	9
 18 - Justin Boyle   	1	2	2	5
 24 - Bobby Krips	3	3	3	9
 89 - Danny Perkins 	2	1	0	3
139 - Shaun Harmatiuk 	0	2	3	5
145 - Dario Galvin  	3	0	1	4
178 - Eloy Medellin 	0	1	0	1
201 - Neil Facchini 	2	1	0	3
214 - Steve Murray  	0	0	1	1
249 - John Stunkard 	1	2	2 	5
301 - Dale Facchini 	1	0	0 	1

Race Results
 1: Galvin, D.Perkins, D.Facchini, Harmatiuk
 3: Castro, N.Perkins, Boyle, Murray
 4: Krips, N.Facchini, Stunkard, Medellin
12: Castro, Boyle, D.Perkins, D.Facchini
14: N.Perkins, Stunkard, Medellin, Galvin
15: Krips, Harmatiuk, N.Facchini, Murray
23: Krips, Boyle, N.Facchini, D.Facchini
24: Harmatiuk, Stunkard, Murray, D.Perkins
25: Castro, N.Perkins, Galvin, Medellin    
Scratch Main Event
 14 - Eddie Castro
139 - Shaun Harmatiuk
145 - Dario Galvin 
 24 - Bobby Krips 	(fell, remounted)
 89 - Nate Perkins	(fell, remounted)
www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.