American Speedway  

2005 Fast Fridays Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2005 West Coast Results Page


Fast Fridays Speedway
Gold Country Fairgrounds
Auburn, California

Challenge Elimination Series - Round 3
June 24, 2005 - Fast Fridays, Auburn
By Gary Roberts

Since we went an entire week without rain summer looks like its finally got here to Auburn. As well as a great race track, this brought out a good sized crowd who were entertained with more good racing. The first heat opened with a nasty looking crash, which sent Bryan Yarrow to the hospital. Get well Bryan!

Unofficial results

Mike Faria

Scratch Main Event
1. Mike Faria
2. Tommy Hedden
3. Bobby Hedden
4. Charlie Venegas
Charlie touched tapes, so the field was reduced to 3. Mike got the gate, followed by Tommy and the finishing order was defined.

Scratch Consolation Event
1. Bart Bast
2. Chad Felicio
3. TJ Fowler
4.Dustin Schroeder

Handicap Main Event
1. Bart Bast(50)
2. Bobby Hedden (50)
3. Mike Faria (50)
4. Danny Easley (0)
5. Chad Felicio (50)
6. JJ Martynse (20)
Danny Easley put up a good fight till the last lap. A former youth rider who took a year off last year, he is regaining the form that established him as the #2 Northern California youth rider behind TJ Fowler. Its just a matter of time before he wins this race and accredits more yardage.

Handicap Consolation Event
1. Chris Kerr (40)
2. Tommy Hedden (50)
3. TJ Fowler (50)
4. Matt Browne (30)
5. Dustin Schroeder (30)
6. Charlie Venegas - non starter.

Division 2 Main Event
1. Shawn Eldridge
2. Kell Kerrigan
3. Norman Brooks
4. Kenny Ingalls
5. Steve Lewotsky
6. Josh West
After 2 consecutive wins, Josh West's hopes ended when he fell. He remounted,but the field had passed him.

Division 2 Consolation Event
1. Mike Browne
2. Rachalle Kerr
3. Les Veale
4. RJ Becerra
5. Harlan Bast
6.Brian Leventon

Division 3 Main Event
1. Johnny Frank
2. Danny Poli
3. Jim Jensen
4. Kevin Fereira
5. Dennis Michel
6. Derek Sheppard
7. Dennis Chandler
8. Cory Barringer

Division 3 Consolation Event
1. Jeff Spencer
2. Ronny Woodsford
3. Timmy Kerrigan
4. Dennis Jiron
5. Jeff Irwin
6. Danny Turner
7. Tori Hubbert

Division 1 Youth Main
1. Ben Essary
2. Jay Ricketts
3. Paul Johnson
4. Ricky Felicio
5. Bryce Starks

Division 2 Youth Main
1. Troy Guisande
2. Cody Ciciarelli
3. John Randolf
4. Amber Felicio
5. Michelle Fehrman

Gary Roberts - gary_rob@ix.netcom.com

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.