American Speedway  

2006 Fast Fridays Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2006 California Results Page

Fast Fridays Speedway
Gold Country Fairgrounds
Auburn, California

Fast Fridays, Auburn, California USA - June 23, 2006
By Gary Roberts

A hot evening in Auburn with the daytime temperatures now up over 100 degrees. Track preparation had been ongoing and the track held up well, with plenty of traction and no dust. A smaller than hoped for rider turn out and a less than usual crowd did not detract from some good racing.

Handicap main event winner was Sacramento’s Greg Hooten who began at the front of the pack and managed to stay ahead of Danny Easley and JJ Martynse. The big battle took place behind that, with Tommy Hedden, Buck Blair and Chad Felicio riding side by side for most of the race with Hedden riding the outside and finding a lot of traction.

Mike Faria won the scratch main from the gate. Mike got the pole, Chad Felicio got gate two, Tommy Hedden had gate three with Charlie Venegas on the outside. Mike made a great gate and unusually Charlie was fourth man into turn one. Tommy and Chad rode in side by side. Tommy Hedden tried unsuccessfully to get around Faria on the outside for the next two laps until falling down on lap three, giving Felicio a clear second place with Venegas taking third.

Division 2 winner was Auburn’s Cory Barringer who also had a clear win in his heat.

Josh Euerle stole the third division main from race leader Clark Caravella in the last 30 yards of the race. This was Euerle’s third win this season. Expect to see him racing again his grandfather Harlan Bast in division two, in the near future.

National Champion Mike Faria

Unofficial results:

Scratch Main Event
1. Mike Faria; 2. Chad Felicio; 3. Charlie Venegas; 4. Tommy Hedden.

Scratch Consolation Event
1. TJ Fowler; 2. Matt Becker; 3. Buck Blair; 4. Bryan Yarrow.

Handicap Main Event
1.Greg Hooten; 2. JJ Martynse; 3. Danny Easley; 4. Tommy Hedden; 5.Buck Blair

Handicap Consolation Event
1. Bryan Yarrow; 2. JT Mabry; 3.Josh West; 4. Devin DeFreece; 5. TJ Fowler

Division 2 Main Event
1. Cory Barringer; 2. Matt Proto; 3. Jim Lewis; 4. Tyler Hansen; 5.Harlan Bast Sr

Division 2 Consolation Event
1. Steve Lewotsky; 2. Danny Poli; 3. RJ Becerra; 4. Rachalle Kerr; 5. Les Veale

Division 3 Main Event
1. Josh Euerle; 2. Clark Caravella; 3. Adrien Contrares; 4.Johnny Frank; 5.Lenny Bouressa

Division 3 Consolation Event
1. Paul Schoen; 2. Jeff Irwin; 3. Rich Mignano; 4. Glenn Scott; 5.Tori Hubbert

Youth Main Division 1
1. Cody Cicciarelli; 2. Ben Essary; 3. Will Hilgenberg; 4. Bryce Starks.

Youth MainDivision 2
1. Tom Reich; 2. Amber Felicio; 3. Steven Reese.

Youth MainDivision 3
1. Tyler Warren; 2. Michelle Fehrman; 3. Jamison Dilkey


Gary Roberts - gary_rob@ix.netcom.com

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.