American Speedway  

2007 Industry Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2007 West Coast Results Page

Industry Speedway
The Grand Industry Hills Expo Center
City of Industry, California

California Speedway
August 22, 2007 - Industry Speedway
By: Ryan Evans

Ryan Fisher used some muscle to take home his second main event victory in three weeks on Heroes Night at Industry Speedway.

Buck Blair led the field on the first attempt to complete the First Division Main, but Fisher used the outside to go around Blair and dropped to the inside and into the lead with just inches to spare. Fisher was holding off Blair when Jimmy Fishback found too much traction in turn two, lifted, and went down next to the fence. Fishback was excluded from the restart. Blair was first off the line the second time, but Fisher cut back tightly against the inside line on the back straight. Blair left a little room entering turn three and Fisher pounced. Fisher pushed Blair off the line and usurped the lead while Blair went very wide and Perkins went by as well. Fisher went unchallenged the rest of the way and cruised to the victory. Perkins finished second, Blair was third, and Fishback was credited with fourth.

Charlie Venegas started the evening by defeating Fishback. Fisher scored his first win ahead of Bobby Schwartz who had to maneuver past Dale Facchini and Mikey Buman for second. Greg Ayers led Ricky Wells for over three laps before the sixteen year old made a last-turn move to just beat Ayers to the line for the win. Blair beat Perkins to end the first round.

Perkins led the first race of round two until the final corner when Castro used the outside to find just enough traction to beat Perkins to the checkered flag. Fisher held off Fishback to win the next heat. Venegas beat Schwartz to win race 22. Blair was awarded his second victory when Buman hit the fence in the final race of the second round.

Blair beat Fisher to open the final round and kept his perfect score. Venegas matched Blair's perfect score by defeating Wells in the next heat. Fishback beat Castro in race 29. Perkins won the final heat with Ayers getting second to earn his way into the semis.

Venegas led the first semi until Fisher charged up the inside in turn three to snatch the lead. Venegas drifted wide enough to allow Perkins to get through as well. Venegas tried valiantly to get back into the transfer position, but it was Fisher and Perkins making it to the main.

Blair and Wells were side-by-side in the second semi, but both drifted wide in turn three. Fishback blasted into the opening and they were three abreast exiting turn four before Blair drifted into Wells's path and forced him to slow down. Fishback and Blair maintained first and second, respectively, and transferred to the main.

Wells held off Venegas to win the Consolation.

Philip Harmatiuk returned from a broken arm suffered in May in dominant form with victories in his heat, semi, and the Second Division Main Event. Eloy Medellin was second, Rudy Laurer finished third, and Vince Giamformaggio was fourth.

Northern California's Doug Geist scored impressive runaway wins in his heat and the Third Division Main Event in his first appearance at Industry Speedway. Danny Baker finished second, Ralph Chudy was third, and Steve Leffler finished fourth.

Jason Ramirez was victorious in the Youth First Division Main Event with Russell Green finishing second and Austin Novratil coming in third.

Richard Crocker won his sixth Youth Second Division Main Event of the season. Braydan Galvin finished second, Eloy Medellin III was third, and Rocco Scopellite finished fourth.

Bryson Galvin took home the Pee Wee Main Event with Nathan Remington finishing second and Jack Giamformaggio getting third.


Pee Wee Main Event 
3 - Bryson Galvin
 12 - Nathan Remington
 39 - Jack Giamformaggio 
 Youth Second Division Main Event 
 91 - Richard Crocker 
 2 - Braydan Galvin 
 178 - Eloy Medellin III
  9 - Rocco Scopellite 
Youth First Division Main Event 
66 - Jason Ramirez 
18 - Russell Green 
8 - Austin Novratil 

Third Division Consolation (restarted)
714 - Joe Dillard
157 - Tony DeAlmeida 
252 - Jeff Remington (tape penalty)
152 - Fred Remington (penalty line)
158 - Ron Mongenel (non starter) 

Third Division Main Event 
399n - Doug Geist
126 - Danny Baker 
362 - Ralph Chudy 
328 - Steve Leffler 

Second Division Consolation 
172 - Jim Painter 
389 - Ryan Tovatt 
155 - Scott York 
288 - Rick Fritch 

Second Division Consolation (restarted)
136 - Kim Stevens 
134 - Lance Remington 
132 - Justin Hassan 
232 - Allen Doss (non starter) 

Second Division Main Event 
149 - Philip Harmatiuk 
178 - Eloy Medellin 
182 - Rudy Laurer 
309 - Vince Giamformaggio (fell) 

Last of the Mohicans Last Man Out Challenge 
36 - Ryan Fisher 
19 - Dale Facchini 
142 - Ricky Wells 
14 - Eddie Castro 

First Division Scoring      		1  2  3    T 5e - Mikey Buman               	0  F  1    1
 11 - Bobby Schwartz 2  2  1    5
 13 - Nate Perkins 2  2  3    7
 14 - Eddie Castro 1  3  2    6
 17 - Robbie Sauer 0  1  0    1
 19 - Dale Facchini 1  Fx N    1
 21 - Brad Sauer 1  0  1    2
 22 - Mike Bloom 1  1  0    2
 25 - Jimmy Fishback 2  2  3    7
 36 - Ryan Fisher 3  3  2    8
 39 - Buck Blair 3  3  3    9
 43 - Charlie Venegas 3  3  3    9
 55 - Travis Henderson 0  1  1    2
 99 - Greg Ayers 2  1  2    5
110 - Jon Stasiefski 0  0  0    0
142 - Ricky Wells 3  2  2    7

Race Results
 9: Venegas, Fishback, Bloom, Henderson
10: Fisher, Schwartz, Facchini, Buman
11: Wells, Ayers, Castro (tape penalty), R.Sauer
12: Blair, Perkins, B.Sauer, Stasiefski (tape penalty)
20: (restarted twice) Castro, Perkins, Henderson, D.Facchini (fell, excluded)
21: Fisher, Fishback, Ayers, B.Sauer
22: Venegas, Schwartz, R.Sauer, Stasiefski
23: (awarded) Blair, Wells, Bloom, Buman (tape penalty) (fell)
27: Blair, Fisher, Henderson, R.Sauer
28: Venegas, Wells, B.Sauer, Facchini (non starter)
29: Fishback, Castro, Buman, Stasiefski
30: Perkins, Ayers, Schwartz, Bloom

Semi #1: Fisher, Perkins, Venegas, Castro 
Semi #2: Fishback, Blair, Wells, Ayers 

First Division Consolation
142 - Ricky Wells 
43 - Charlie Venegas 
14 - Eddie Castro 
99 - Greg Ayers 

First Division Main Event (restarted)
 36 - Ryan Fisher 
 13 - Nate Perkins 
 39 - Buck Blair 
 25 - Jimmy Fishback (fell, excluded)
www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.