American Speedway  

2008 Golden Gate Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2008 West Coast Results Page

Golden Gate Motor Speedway
Solano County Fairgrounds
Vallejo, California

Military Night
August 30 2008 - Golden Gate Motor Speedway
By: Ryan Evans

Kenny Ingalls and Jason Ramirez took home main-event victories on Military Night at Golden Gate Motor Speedway in Vallejo,

Bryce Starks had a comfortable lead in the Handicap Main Event after two laps when he fell in turn one and brought out the red flag. Ramirez lined up at the tapes for the restart and never turned a wheel wrong and led all the way to the checkered flag. Ingalls finished second, Chad Felicio was third, Casey Donholt of New York finished fourth, Matt Becker was fifth, and Starks finished sixth.

The first attempt to run the Scratch Main Event ended in a heap in turn two when Ricky Wells, who won the Under 21 Championship the night before, Ramirez, and Ingalls all went down hard. All three riders were able to get up and participated in the full restart. On the second try Ramirez led into turn one, but Ingalls went to the outside on the back straight. Ingalls carried a lot of speed through three and four and was able to take the lead at the end of lap one. Ramirez then had his hands full with Wells, who wanted second. Ingalls pulled away for the win, but Ramirez left room on the inside on the final lap and Wells burst through to take second. Ramirez spun around in the final corner but recovered for third, while Starks finished fourth.

Doug Geist led the Second Division Main Event for three laps before Charles Haines went underneath entering turn one. Geist went around Haines on the back straight to retake the lead. Haines didn’t give up, though, and took the lead the final time down the back straight. Haines led to the finish, Geist settled for second, Shane Loessberg finished third, Jeff Irwin was fourth, L.C. Veale finished fifth, and Mike Browne was sixth.

Harley Peek held off a last-lap challenge from Dustin Berdolt to win the Third Division Main Event. Berdolt settled for second, Kjell Lovlien was third, Richard Fehrman finished fourth, Tori Hubbert was fifth, John Randolph finished sixth, and Chris Wilkes was seventh.

Tanner Kane led the Youth First Division Main Event for two laps before Austin Novratil passed him for the lead and ran away with the win. Joey Holt finished second, Gino Manzares was third, newly-crowned Youth National Champion Brad Pappalardo was fourth, Kane finished fifth, and Tyler Warren was sixth.

River McDougall led every lap en route to victory in the Youth Second Division Main Event. Jameson Dilkey was second, Kendra Warren finished third, Gage Geist was fourth, Samuel Ramirez finished fifth, Kevin Black was sixth, and Nicky Reimer was credited with seventh.

Saturday will be the final event of Golden Gate Motor Speedway’s inaugural season.


Youth Second Division Main Event (restarted)
 43 – River McDougall			0
145 – Jameson Dilkey			10
 29 – Kendra Warren			10
 85 – Gage Geist			0
 22 – Samuel Ramirez			0
 22 – Kevin Black			0
 41 – Nicky Reimer			0	(non starter)

Youth First Division Main Event
  8 – Austin Novratil			50
  4 – Joey Holt				20
 21 – Gino Manzares			50
  1 – Brad Pappalardo			30
 95 – Tanner Kane			10
 25 – Tyler Warren			30
  A – Amber Felicio			10	(non starter)

Third Division Main Event
112 – Harley Peek			10
158 – Dustin Berdolt			10
185 – Kjell Lovlien			30
240 – Richard Fehrman			20	(penalty line)
 00 – Tori Hubbert			10
151 – John Randolph			0
111 – Chris Wilkes			10
377 – Tor Lovlien			0	(non starter)

Second Division Consolation
305 – Brian Leventon			0
269 – Ed Martinez			20
316 – Steve Rowett			30
105 – Daniel Faria			30	(fell, remounted)

Second Division Main Event
135 – Charles Haines			10
399 – Doug Geist			0
307 – Shane Loessberg			10
343 – Jeff Irwin			0
359 – L.C. Veale			0
257 – Mike Browne			20

Handicap Consolation
142 – Ricky Wells			50
154 – Ricky Felicio			0
 93 – J.T. Mabry			30
 22 – Bob Hicks				40
105 – Daniel Faria			0	(fell)
  9 – Mike Faria			50	(non starter)

Handicap Main Event (restarted)
 66 – Jason Ramirez			30
212 – Kenny Ingalls			50
 54 – Chad Felicio			50
 97 – Casey Donholt			20	(fell, remounted)
 21 – Matt Becker			20
245 – Bryce Starks			10	(penalty line) (retired)

Scratch Consolation
 54 – Chad Felicio
 93 – J.T. Mabry
 21 – Matt Becker
  9 – Mike Faria 	(non starter)

Scratch Main Event (restarted)
212 – Kenny Ingalls
142 – Ricky Wells
 66 – Jason Ramirez
245 – Bryce Starks
www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.