American Speedway  

2009 Perris Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2009 West Coast Results Page

Perris Raceway
Perris, California

California Speedway
October 4, 2009 - Perris Raceway
By: Ryan Evans

Doug “The Destroyer” Nicol won all four of his races, including the First Division Main Event, in just his second meeting out of retirement at Perris Raceway.

Nicol started the main event in gate one and quickly made it pay off by jumping into the lead at the start. Doug Greyson tried to stay within striking distance of the leader, but Nicol would have none of that. Nicol lengthened his lead with every lap and romped to the victory. Greyson settled for second, Rudy Laurer finished third, and Jon Stasiefski was fourth.

Laurer led the Second Division Main Event before Brad Moreau crashed hard in turn one on the second lap. Moreau was down for an extended time before leaving the track gingerly under his own power. Laurer gated ahead of Steve Bowen on the restart and held him off the entire distance to get the victory and a direct transfer into the First Division Main Event

Mike Wiley put together four smooth laps to win the Third Division Main Event. Norman Graham finished second, Gene Stone was third, and Rod Requejo finished fourth.

Nicky Reimer proved to be the class of the younger riders by leading every lap of the Youth Main Event and getting the victory. Samuel Ramirez finished second, Major Davis was third, Jacob Wondolowski finished fourth, and Brian Pintar was fifth.

Reimer didn’t limit his success to one division, though, and was victorious in the Pee Wee Main Event as well. Wondolowski was second, Pintar finished third, Victoria Matthews was fourth, and Dakota Shockley finished fifth.

Matthews defeated Julie Shockley to win the Powderpuff Main Event.

The next speedway event at Perris Raceway will be Sunday, November 22.


Powderpuff Main Event
  6 – Victoria Matthews
 11 – Julie Shockley

Pee Wee Main Event
 41 – Nicky Reimer
251 – Jacob Wondolowski
 58 – Brian Pintar
  6 – Victoria Matthews
 34 – Dakota Shockley

Youth Main Event
 41 – Nicky Reimer
 22 – Samuel Ramirez
999 – Major Davis
251 – Jacob Wondolowski
 58 – Brian Pintar

Third Division Main Event
101 – Mike Wiley
129 – Norman Graham
231 – Gene Stone
131 – Rod Requejo

Second Division Main Event (restarted)
182 – Rudy Laurer
177 – Steve Bowen
153 – Brad Moreau		(non starter – restart)
228 – Bobby Campbell		(non starter)
212 – Steve Dziadus		(non starter)

First Division Scoring		1	2	3	T
 98 – Doug Nicol		3	3	3	9
110 – Jon Stasiefski		0	0	1	1
120 – Doug Greyson		2	2	2	6
177 – Steve Bowen		1	-	-	1
182 – Rudy Laurer		1	-	-	1

Race Results
 5: Nicol (tape penalty), Greyson, Laurer, Stasiefski (fell, remounted)
13: Nicol, Greyson, Bowen, Stasiefski
24: Nicol, Greyson, Stasiefski

First Division Main Event 
 98 – Doug Nicol
120 – Doug Greyson
182 – Rudy Laurer
110 – Jon Stasiefski
www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.