American Speedway  

2010 Champion Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2010 East Coast Results

US Speedway History

Champion Speedway
Owego, New York

Mike Buman Win at Champion
Champion Owego, New York, USA - August 21, 2010
Eastern Speedway Promotions
By Jason Bonsignore

Well, it was an interesting night at Champion, a first for me in my 15 years of promoting...having to have my score girls arrested and driven away in cop cars for stealing over $1,200.00 from me in the last four races, and that is just the money that we know about! They have been scoring for 2 years! Busted them red handed on a web cam stealing not only the money but shirts as well from the t-shirt shop. UNREAL! On top of that the PA system blew with 5 races left in the program!

Former US Open Finalist, Jody Garris made a very respectable and impressive comeback after a 23 year layoff. The bad weather led to a small crowd but there was still some good racing. Tuff McBride seemed to be the top guy all night easily winning all his races and was leading the final on the first lap but went too wide going into turn 3 and 4 and opened the door wide open for Mikey Buman who was there to take advantage. Casey Donholt made an awesome save, at one point having both legs on the side of the bike! Thoughts are with rookie 60 year old Delbert Roser and Mark Bradley. Both went down hard. Roser went down on his own but may have suffered a few broken vertebrae. He is home but waiting on results. Bradley slid out and was plowed into by a rider behind him and shaken up. Corey Brookes also bummed his knee out but hopefully it was not too serious. Especially in light of all the stolen money broken PA system and tough nights with weather we could really use some more US Open heat sponsors. Heats are being sold for just $25.00 and this is the best US Open field we have had in years! Next Sat, the 28th, should be a lot of fun. It will be the Kelly Moran Legends Night. We have a large group of legends coming out, some are even riding! The reg program will be the best of the year to date, nearly 20 D-1 riders already confirmed! Warren and Jesse Diem, Gene Bonsignore, John Lewis, Kelvin Herrala and Lee Bailey all join the reg program along with Canadian Mike Hammond.

Last Night

Scratch Main
1. Mikey Buman
2. Casey Donholt
3. Dave Clark
4. Tuff McBride
5. Adam Mittl

Last Chance
1. Dave Clark
2. Jeremy Parsons
3. Keith Hawkins
4. Andy Crawford

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.