American Speedway  

2010 IMS Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2010 California Results

US Speedway History

Inland Motorcycle Speedway
National Orange Show
San Bernardino, California

Barr Lumber Night
June 18, 2010 - Inland Motorcycle Speedway
By: Ryan Evans

Jimmy 'The Little Animal' Fishback won all of his races, including the main event, on Barr Lumber Night at Inland Motorcycle Speedway in San Bernardino.

"Flyin" Mike Faria and "Fast" Eddie Castro made the best start in the main, but Fishback, Tim Gomez, and Tyson Burmeister all collided in turn one and all three went down. The referee ordered a complete restart but Gomez and Burmeister had bent machines and had to borrow bikes to take part. The second time they lined up Faria got into the tapes and was excluded. When the tapes finally rose for the second time Fishback made the best start and squeezed Burmeister on the back straight to hold the lead. It proved to be the only threat that Fishback would face because Burmeister found his hands full with Castro. The veteran rider was able to get past for second but ran out of time to catch the leader. Fishback led to the finish line, Castro settled for second, Burmeister was third, Gomez finished fourth, and Faria was credited with fifth.

Fishback was awarded the victory in the first heat after Castro was taken down at the back by Tyson Talkington. Faria led the second heat before Gomez charged up the inside for the lead and his first win. Brad Pappalardo made an electric start and scored a brilliant win ahead of Dale Facchini and Buck Blair. Burmeister ended round one by beating Doug Nicol.

Nicol started round two with a blistering win ahead of Dale Facchini. Pappalardo made another great start in event 10, but Castro went around him for the lead and the win. Burmeister made it two in a row by holding off Blair in the next heat. Fishback passed Gomez for the lead and went on to his second win.

Blair opened the final round by defeating Castro. Faria used the outside to pass John Marquez and earn his first win. Fishback remained perfect with a victory over Neil Facchini. Gomez beat Dale Facchini in the final heat.

Gomez and Burmeister were first and second, respectively, in the first semi to transfer to the main. Fishback and Faria raced wheel-to-wheel for three laps in the second semi before Fishback surged ahead for the win with Faria following him into the main. Pappalardo made the best start but Castro took over the lead on the back straight and went on to victory and the final spot in the main event.

John Pavia led the Second Division Main Event through the first bend but Rohn Zellner went around the outside of him for the lead. Pavia's race ended in turn three when he fell. Zellner ran away from there and was first to the checkered flag. Geoff Herkner was second, Brandon Leedy finished third, and Pavia was fourth.

Jim Robinson led from start to finish and captured the Third Division Main Event. Mike Salyer was second, Jake Myers finished third, Kip McClain was fourth, Steve Brown finished fifth, DeWayne Stark was sixth.

Max Ruml came out on top of a spirited battle with Gabe Price to win the Youth Main Event.

Next week's event will have handicap and scratch racing in First Division and will also feature the first round of the Last of the Mohicans Last Man Out Challenge.


Pee Wee Main Event
275 – Jimmy Fishback IV

Youth Main Event
308 – Max Ruml
13 – Gabe Price

Third Division Main Event
152 – Jim Robinson 0
333 – Mike Salyer 0
175 – Jake Myers 10
316 – Kip McClain 10
211 – Steve Brown 0
268 – DeWayne Stark 10

Second Division Main Event
163 – Rohn Zellner
208 – Geoff Herkner
151 – Brandon Leedy
355 – John Pavia (fell)

First Division Heat Scoring 1 2 3 T
9 – Mike Faria 2 1 3 6
11 – Bobby Schwartz 0 0 0 0
14 – Eddie Castro 1 3 2 6
19 – Dale Facchini 2 2 2 6
25 – Jimmy Fishback 3 3 3 9
26 – Tyson Burmeister 3 3 1 7
30 – Tim Gomez 3 2 3 8
39 – Buck Blair 1 2 3 6
41 – John Marquez 0 0 2 2
86 – Neil Facchini 1 1 2 4
98 – Doug Nicol 2 3 1 6
145 – Brad Pappalardo 3 2 0 5
149 – Philip Harmatiuk 2 0 1 3
220 – Tyson Talkington Fx 1 0 1
244 – Joey Holt 1 1 0 2
321 – Russell Green 0 0 1 1

Race Results
1: (awarded) Fishback, Harmatiuk, Castro, Talkington (fell, excluded)
2: Gomez, Faria, N. Facchini, Green
3: (restarted) Pappalardo, D. Facchini, Blair, Marquez
4: Burmeister, Nicol, Holt, Schwartz
9: Nicol, D. Facchini, Green, Talkington
10: Castro, Pappalardo, Faria, Schwartz
11: Burmeister, Blair, N. Facchini, Harmatiuk
12: Fishback, Gomez, Holt, Marquez
17: Blair, Castro, Green, Holt
18: Faria, Marquez, Burmeister, Talkington
19: Fishback, N. Facchini, Nicol, Pappalardo
20: Gomez, D. Facchini, Harmatiuk, Schwartz
Semi #1: Gomez, Burmeister, D. Facchini, Blair, N. Facchini
Semi #2: Fishback, Faria, Castro, Pappalardo, Nicol

First Division Last Chance
14 – Eddie Castro
19 – Dale Facchini
39 – Buck Blair
145 – Brad Pappalardo

First Division Main Event (restarted)
25 – Jimmy Fishback
14 – Eddie Castro
26 – Tyson Burmeister
30 – Tim Gomez (fell, remounted)
9 – Mike Faria (tape exclusion)

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.