American Speedway  

2010 IMS Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2010 California Results

US Speedway History

Inland Motorcycle Speedway
National Orange Show
San Bernardino, California

California Speedway
July 17, 2010 - Inland Motorcycle Speedway
By: Ryan Evans

Tyson Burmeister continued his mastery in Scratch Mains and Philip Harmatiuk won the Handicap Main Event at Inland Motorcycle Speedway in San Bernardino.

Burmeister and Gary Hicks went into the first corner together and after a little bit of contact it was Burmeister who emerged on the back straight with the lead. Jimmy “Little Animal” Fishback led the contingent that chased the leader. Fishback planted himself on Burmeister’s back wheel and pressured the leader incessantly. The former supercross racer was unfazed, though, and fended off every attack to take the win. Fishback had to settle for second, Hicks was third, Neil Facchini finished fourth, and Shawn “Mad Dog” McConnell was fifth.

Joey Holt comfortably led the first four laps of the Handicap Main Event but a crash involving Fishback and Steve Russell brought a halt to the race. Russell was unable to restart due to a leg injury and Fishback was penalized for the restart. Holt led the restart until drifting wide in turn four and allowing Harmatiuk to slip past him. Harmatiuk led the next two laps but couldn’t afford a mistake with Holt within striking distance. Harmatiuk drifted wide exiting the final corner but was able to recover in time to narrowly beat Holt to the finish line. Dale Facchini finished third, Tim Gomez was fourth, Brad Pappalardo finished fifth, and Fishback was sixth.

Rohn Zellner led the Second Division Main Event into turn one but went wide and allowed Damon Barry to take the lead. Barry’s lead lasted to turn four when Mike Wiley went underneath for the lead. Zellner also went past Barry and chased after Wiley. Zellner’s tried for three laps to get past the leader but his efforts were cut short when a crash ended the race prematurely. Wiley was awarded the victory, Zellner was second, Barry was third, Jonni Jade was fourth, and Eloy Medellin was fifth.

The Third Division Main Event was reduced to a match race between Mike Salyer and Mike Boyle after a spectacular crash involving Steve “Beach Ball” Brown and Jim Gardner left both riders unable to restart. Salyer led all four laps of the restart to defeat Boyle.

Nick Varner put together four smooth laps and won the Youth Main Event. Maverick Molloy finished second and Broc Nicol was third.

Scott Driggers and Casey Driggers led from start to finish en route to victory in the Sidecar Main Event. Brian Motis and Brandi McElroy finished second and Kevin Brown and Jimmy Olsen were third.


Sidecar Main Event 
 13 - Scott Driggers/Casey Driggers 
  2 - Brian Motis/Brandi McElroy 
 16 - Kevin Brown/Jimmy Olsen 

Pee Wee Main Event 
 27 - Luke Whitcomb 

Youth Main Event 
333 - Nick Varner 
 34 - Maverick Molloy 
146 - Broc Nicol 

Third Division Consolation
316 – Kip McClain
188 – Rick Howard

Third Division Main Event (restarted) 
333 - Mike Salyer 
198 - Mike Boyle 
211 - Steve Brown 		(non starter - restart) 
134 - Jim Gardner 		(non starter - restart) 

Second Division Main Event (awarded) 
101 - Mike Wiley 
163 - Rohn Zellner 
150 - Damon Barry 
266 - Jonni Jade 
178 - Eloy Medellin 		(fell) 

Handicap Main Event (restarted) 
149 - Philip Harmatiuk 		10 
244 - Joey Holt 		10 
 19 - Dale Facchini 		20 
 30 - Tim Gomez 		30 
145 - Brad Pappalardo 		10 
 25 - Jimmy Fishback 		40	(penalty line) 
 26 - Tyson Burmeister 		40 	(retired) 
 23 - Steve Russell 		20 	(non starter - restart) 

First Division Last Chance 
 86 - Neil Facchini 
 30 - Tim Gomez 
145 - Brad Pappalardo 
 23 - Steve Russell 		(retired) 

Scratch Main Event 
 26 - Tyson Burmeister 
 25 - Jimmy Fishback 
  3 - Gary Hicks 
 86 - Neil Facchini 		(fell, remounted) 
  6 - Shawn McConnell 		(fell)
www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.