American Speedway  

2010 IMS Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2010 California Results

US Speedway History

Inland Motorcycle Speedway
National Orange Show
San Bernardino, California

July 30, 2010 - Inland Motorcycle Speedway
By: Ryan Evans

Tyson Burmeister and Jimmy “Little Animal” Fishback both took home main event victories on FST Sand and Gravel Night at Inland Motorcycle Speedway in San Bernardino.

Burmeister started the Scratch Main Event in gate one and launched into the lead with Fishback entering turn one right behind him. Burmeister led down the back straight but had Fishback planted on this back tire. The former Youth National Champion’s pressure went unrewarded on lap one but he was not deterred and tried just as hard to force a mistake on the second. Burmeister was up to the challenge again and Fishback adjusted his turn one entrance to find a better angle on the exit of the corner and it didn’t pay off. Fishback did everything short of going through the leader but couldn’t find a way past. Burmeister claimed his fifth Scratch Main victory of the season, Fishback settled for second, Dale Facchini finished third, “Fast” Eddie Castro was fourth, and “Battling” Buck Blair was credited with fifth after being excluded for touching the tapes.

Former Youth National Champion Brad Pappalardo led the first two laps of the Handicap Main Event but a crash involving Michael Raines and Blair brought out the red flag. Raines was penalized for the restart which would have six laps remaining. Pappalardo quickly established a comfortable lead, but Fishback was slicing through the pack and was in second place with three laps to go. He closed the gap on the leader and slipped by on the inside at the end of lap seven. Fishback pulled away on the final lap and was first to the checkered flag. Pappalardo finished second, Castro was third, Philip Harmatiuk finished fourth, Facchini was fifth, and Blair finished sixth.

Geoff Herkner put together four smooth laps and was victorious in the Second Division Main Event. Eloy Medellin finished second, Brandon Leedy was third, and Jim Robinson was credited with fourth.

Mike Salyer led the Third Division Main Event for a lap before Jake Myers took over the lead the second time down the back straight. Myers never looked back from there and crossed the finish line first. Salyer held on to second, Mike Fuson finished third, and Jim Gardner was fourth.

Maverick Molloy led the Youth Main Event for three laps but Gabe Price overcame a 70 yard handicap and was within striking distance on the final lap. With Molloy clamped on the inside line Price swept around the outside in the final corner and took a narrow victory at the finish line.

Luke Whitcomb defeated David Ballard to win the Pee Wee Main Event.

The next event at IMS is Bobby Schwartz Night. The all-scratch program will the 37-year career of one of the most decorated and influential riders in American speedway.


Pee Wee Main Event 
 27 - Luke Whitcomb 
 11 - David Ballard 

Youth Main Event 
 13 - Gabe Price 		70 
 34 - Maverick Molloy 		0 
108 - Chase Sanborn 		0	(non starter)

Third Division Consolation
211 – Steve Brown
316 – Kip McClain
393 – C.J. Sanborn		(fell, remounted)
188 – Rick Howard 

Third Division Main Event 
175 - Jake Myers
333 - Mike Salyer 
245 - Mike Fuson
134 - Jim Gardner 

Second Division Consolation
274 – Bubba Vazzana
131 – Rod Requejo
116 – Chris Jones		(fell)
163 – Rohn Zellner		(non starter)

Second Division Main Event 
208 - Geoff Herkner 
178 - Eloy Medellin 
151 - Brandon Leedy 
152 - Jim Robinson 		(engine failure) 

Handicap Main Event (restarted) 
 25 - Jimmy Fishback 		40 
145 - Brad Pappalardo 		10 
 14 - Eddie Castro 		30 
149 - Philip Harmatiuk 		20 
 19 - Dale Facchini 		20 
 39 - Buck Blair 		40 
244 - Joey Holt 		10 
 63 - Michael Raines 		10	(penalty line) 

First Division Last Chance 
 26 - Tyson Burmeister 
 86 - Neil Facchini 
  6 - Shawn McConnell 		(fell, remounted) 
  9 - Mike Faria 		(non starter) 

Scratch Main Event 
 26 - Tyson Burmeister 
 25 - Jimmy Fishback 
 19 - Dale Facchini 
 14 - Eddie Castro 
 39 - Buck Blair 		(tape exclusion)
www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.