American Speedway  

2011 IMS Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2011 California Results Page

US Speedway History

Inland Motor Speedway
National Orange Show
San Bernardino, California

Denny Pyeatt Memorial Race
August 19, 2011
By: Jessi Lee DuBois
Photos by: Dorcey Wingo

IMS (Inland Motor Speedway) IMS (Inland Motor Speedway) IMS (Inland Motor Speedway)
IMS held its annual Denny Pyeatt Memorial Race in San Bernardino, Friday evening. Bobby Schwartz returned Denny's familiar image to the podium before race time. Super-busy Co-Promoter Shawn McConnell blasts off from the track to suit up for the Riders' Parade. First Division, Event 3: #25 Jimmy Fishback (left) takes the outside line close to #41 John Marquez. #11 Bobby Schwartz races along the pole, partially obscuring #23 Steve Russell.
IMS (Inland Motor Speedway) IMS (Inland Motor Speedway) IMS (Inland Motor Speedway)
Second Division action: Troy McConnell's launch sends mucho dirt into rider "X" John Pavia's face. Youth Handicap Main: #0 Hayley Perrault nips #222 Dalton Leedy at the finish line to take the win. First Div. action: #141 Josh Abbott gets a wheel up in lane two as Event 8 gets underway.
IMS (Inland Motor Speedway) IMS (Inland Motor Speedway) IMS (Inland Motor Speedway)
#139 Shaun Harmatiuk skee-daddles ahead of #14 "Fast" Eddie Castro, who chased down the Space-X Ranger in the Event 17 thriller. #1 National Sidecar Defending Champ Joe Jones turns a few high-speed laps to the delight of the fans. First Div. Last Chance: #23 Steve Russell (on the pole) would outride #41 John Marquez (lane 2) and #141 Josh Abbott to advance to the Main.
IMS (Inland Motor Speedway) IMS (Inland Motor Speedway) IMS (Inland Motor Speedway)
This one's for all the marbles: #25 Jimmy Fishback takes the pole; #14 Eddie Castro is in two; #6 "Mad Dog" McConnell is in three; #46 Aaron Fox is in four and #23 Steve Russell gates from the wall. Fishback asserted himself early but Castro and McConnell were right on his butt for three very fast laps! Way to ride, Jimmy. You did Denny proud.


PW Main
275 - Jimmy Fishback IV
14 - Sara Cords

Junior 200cc Main
0 – Hayley Perrault
222 – Dalton Leedy
34 – Maverick Molloy
214 – Michael Wells
45 – Braydan Galvin
108 – Chase Sanborn

First Division Last Chance
23 – Steve Russell
41 – John Marquez
141 – Josh Abbott
9 – Mike Faria

3rd Division Main
316 – Kip McClain
211 – Steve Brown
393 – CJ Sanborn
311 – Kevin Fife
188 – Rick Howard

2nd Division Main
313 – Joey St. Louis
245 – Mike Fuson
114 – Troy McConnell
355 – John Pavia
333 – Mike Salyer
116 – Chris Jones

1st Division Main
25 – Jimmy Fishback
14 – Eddie Castro
6 – Shawn McConnell
23 – Steve Russell
46 -- Aaron Fox

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.