American Speedway  

2011 Perris Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2011 California Results Page

US Speedway History

Perris Raceway
Burton Road
Perris, California

April 30, 2011
Ryan Evans

Former Youth National Champion Jason Ramirez took home top honors at the speedway event held at Perris Raceway.

Michael Raines made the best start end led through turns one and two, but Ramirez charged up the inside of the Raines on the back straight and took the lead as they entered turn three. Raines chased after the leader but had his hands full with Gino Manzares. Raines held on to second before he drifted wide and allowed Manzares to pass him. Manzares turned his attention toward the leader, but he was long gone. Ramirez was first to the checkered flag, Manzares was second, Raines finished third, and Steve Russell was fourth.

Raines kicked off the heats with a win over Ramirez. Russell Green defeated Steve Russell for his first win of the evening. Manzares beat Ramirez in event nine. Russell beat Raines in the next heat. Raines held back Manzares for his second win of the evening. Ramirez defeated Russell in event 18 for his first victory. Green beat Aaron Fox in the penultimate heat for his second win. Brad Sauer closed out the heats with a victory over Brad Pappalardo.

Manzares made the best start in the First Division Last Chance and beat Green, Fox, and John Marquez for the win to book the final spot in the main event.

Dylan Black entered the Second Division Main Event undefeated, but when the tapes went up he lifted badly and ended up on the ground before getting to turn one. The race continued and Northern California 's Mellor emerged from turn two with the lead. Mellor was never seriously challenged and went on to victory. Johnny Lupo finished second, Brandon Leedy was third, and Black was credited with fourth.

Tony DeAlmeida led from start to finish en route and completed his perfect evening with a victory in the Third Division Main Event. Chris Popanz was second, Dan Eddy finished third, and Rick Huspek was fourth.

Injuries to Braden Sauer and Nicholas Varner reduced the Youth 250cc Main Event to a two-rider battle between Kurtis Hamill and Max Ruml. Hamill had a 40 yard head start, but Ruml chased him down and stalked the leader. Hamill kept his cool and held the Gumball Rally Champion back and held on for the victory.

A crash in the Youth 200cc Second Division Main Event put Varner on the sidelines for the restart. Dillon Ruml made the best start and never looked back while he claimed victory. Hamill finished second, Broc Nicol was third, and Varner was credited with fourth.

Shea Bendykowski led the first lap of the Youth 200cc Second Division Main Event for a lap before Dalton Leedy began to apply pressure. Dalton Leedy used the outside and pulled alongside Bendykowski on the second lap, but couldn't get by. Dalton Leedy used the same strategy on lap three and took the lead on the back straight. Leedy held his lead throughout the last lap and crossed the finish line first. Bendykowski was second and Michael Wells finished third.

Tristan Britt overcame a large handicap to win the Pee Wee Main Event and Mikey Ortega finished second.

The next Carrie Hancock Speedway Promotions event at Perris Raceway is currently scheduled for Sunday, June 12. However, a Friday night race date later this month may be added.


Pee Wee Main Event
11 - Tristan Britt
000 - Mikey Ortega

Youth 200cc Second Division Main Event
222 - Dalton Leedy
23 - Shea Bendykowski
214 - Michael Wells

Youth 200cc First Division Main Event (restarted)
111 - Dillon Ruml
104 - Kurtis Hamill
98 - Broc Nicol (fell)
333 - Nicholas Varner (non starter - restart)

Youth 250cc Main Event
104 - Kurtis Hamill 0
308 - Max Ruml 40
21 - Braden Sauer 0(non starter)
333 - Nicholas Varner 0(non starter - restart)

Third Division Main Event
157 - Tony DeAlmeida
351n - Chris Popanz
349 - Dan Eddy
226 - Rick Huspek

Second Division Last Chance
125 – Johnny Lupo
249 – John Stunkard
354 – Ed Lynch
101 – Mike Wiley (fell)
138 – Rich Brock (non starter)

Second Division Main Event
236n - Robert Mellor
125 - Johnny Lupo
151 - Brandon Leedy
201 - Dylan Black (fell)

First Division Heat Scoring123T
21 – Brad Sauer F033
23 – Steve Russell 2327
24 – Gino Manzares 1326
41 – John Marquez 1113
46 – Aaron Fox 1124
63 – Michael Raines 3238
66 – Jason Ramirez 2237
110 – Jon Stasiefski 0011
145 – Brad Pappalardo 0022
321 – Russell Green 3137

Race Results
1: Raines, Ramirez, Fox, Stasiefski
2: Green, Russell, Manzares, Pappalardo
9: Manzares, Ramirez, Marquez, Stasiefski
10: Russell, Raines, Green, Sauer (fell)
17: Raines, Manzares, Marquez, Sauer
18: Ramirez, Russell, Fox, Pappalardo
25: Green, Fox, Marquez
26: Sauer, Pappalardo, Stasiefski

First Division Last Chance
24 - Gino Manzares
321 - Russell Green
46 - Aaron Fox
41 - John Marquez (fell)

First Division Main Event
66 - Jason Ramirez
24 - Gino Manzares
63 - Michael Raines
23 - Steve Russell

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.