American Speedway  

2012 IMS Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2012 California Results

US Speedway History

Inland Motor Speedway
National Orange Show
San Bernardino, California

IMS Speedway Night
July 13, 2012
By: Ryan Evans

IMS - San Bernardino, CA, USA - July 13

"Battling" Buck Blair finished a perfect evening by winning the main event for the second week in a row at Inland Motorcycle Speedway in San Bernardino.

Blair started in gate one and beat his competitors to turn one. He was followed closely on the back straight by Aaron Fox. Blair led lap one but had Fox pestering him and hoping for a mistake. The Colorado native wasn't fazed by the pressure, though, and calmly held off Fox the entire distance for his second consecutive victory. Shawn "Mad Dog" McConnell was third, Bobby "Boogaloo" Schwartz finished fourth, and John Marquez was fifth.

Blair kicked off the heats with a win over Castro. Schwartz beat Marquez in the second heat. Fox defeated McConnell to end the first round.

McConnell passed Schwartz on the final lap to begin the second round with a win. Castro overcame a tape penalty to narrowly beat Marquez after the latter suffered a mechanical problem just a few yards shy of the finish. Blair ended round two with his second straight win.

Fox started the final round by beating Schwartz for his second win. McConnell held off Neil Facchini for his second consecutive victory. Blair beat Steve Russell to end the heats unbeaten.

McConnell and Marquez finished one-two in the first semi and transferred to the main. Blair won the second semi with Fox finishing second to join him in the main. Schwartz scored a popular victory in the Last Chance to complete the main event field.

Mike Fuson led the Second Division Main Event from the start but had Kayle LeoGrande breathing down his neck. LeoGrande patiently waited for the leader to make an error but none came after three laps. LeoGrande tried to force the issue on the final corner but clipped the back of Fuson and high sided while Fuson stayed upright and collected the victory. Davey Shaw finished second, Tim McGrath was third, and LeoGrande was credited with fourth.

Steve "Beach Ball" Brown led all four laps and won the Third Division Main Event. Stephen Simrak was second, J.C. Masters finished third, and Jake Hansen was fourth.

Hayley Perrault was victorious in the Youth 250cc Main Event over Dalton Leedy.

Courtney Crone led the Youth 200cc Main Event for three laps but hard-charging Braydan Galvin swept around the outside to take the lead exiting turn four. Galvin pulled away on the final two laps for the win. Sebastian Palmese finished second, Crone was third, Michael Wells finished fourth, and Dryden LeoGrande was fifth.

Revin Easley led from start to finish en route to victory in the Pee Wee First Division Main Event. Sara Cords finished second and Luke Whitcomb was third.

Jonas LeoGrande was victorious in the Pee Wee Second Division Main Event with Jake Troutt getting second, Nick Dunn finished third, and Zane Turner was fourth.


Pee Wee Second Division Main Event
185 - Jonas LeoGrande
326 - Jake Troutt
76 - Nick Dunn
222 - Zane Turner

Pee Wee First Division Main Event
2 - Revin Easley 40
14 - Sara Cords 40
27 - Luke Whitcomb 0
22 - Talin Easley 40(non starter)

Youth 200cc Main Event
45 - Braydan Galvin 70
18 - Sebastian Palmese 20
4 - Courtney Crone 0
214 - Michael Wells 10
185 - Dryden LeoGrande 0

Youth 250cc Main Event
0 - Hayley Perrault
222 - Dalton Leedy

Third Division Main Event
211 - Steve Brown
318 - Stephen Simrak
202 - J.C. Masters
123 - Jake Hansen (fell)

Second Division Main Event
245 - Mike Fuson
145 - Davey Shaw
186 - Tim McGrath
185 - Kayle LeoGrande

First Division Last Chance
11 - Bobby Schwartz
86 - Neil Facchini
23 - Steve Russell (retired)
14 - Eddie Castro (tape penalty) (engine failure)

First Division Main Event
39 - Buck Blair
46 - Aaron Fox
6 - Shawn McConnell
11 - Bobby Schwartz
41 - John Marquez

Ryan Evans

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.