American Speedway  

2013 Pirate Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2013 California Results

2013 Pirate Speedway
Speedway Track Official
and great guy - Ryan Evans

2013 Pirate Speedway

Pirate Speedway
National Orange Show
Arrowhead Ave
San Bernardino, California 92408

Addison Equipment Night
August 2, 2013 - Pirate Speedway - San Bernardino
By: Ryan Evans - Photos by Dorcey Wingo

2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway
Wall-banging Pee Wees, ready to race. This is more like it. There were six Pee Wees in each heat.
2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway
Jake Troutt and Jason Palmese Jr. Jonas LeoGrande - Winning it from the 50! 150cc Main Event, 1st start: Sebastian jumps the gun.
2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway
Dryden LeoGrande (inside) and Sebastian Palmese. Taking the win, Dryden LeoGrande. 250cc Main Event.
2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway
#222 Dalton Leedy, taking the win. Support action: Ron Davis (outside) and The Rev! #311 "Rip" Fife in formation with #227 Wade Whitcomb.
2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway
Support Main Event. #116 Chris Jones - Support Main winner. 1st Division action: #39 Buck Blair (left) and #6 Shawn McConnell.
2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway
#14 Eddie Castro (left) and #103 Kyle Hicks Last Chance ride. #23 Steve Russell advances to the Main Event.
2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway 2013 Pirate Speedway
1st Division Main Event. Buck Blair (left) edges out Steve Russell. Buck Blair with the checkered flag.

Addison Equipment Night - San Bernardino, CA, USA - August 2

"Battling" Buck Blair took home the top honors for the second consecutive week on Addison Equipment Night at Pirate Speedway.

Tyson Talkington made the best start in the Scratch Main Event but Steve Russell swept around the outside in turn one and took the lead on the back straight. Blair got himself into second and set his sights on the leader. Blair closed the gap on lap two and was right behind Russell when they entered turn one the third time. Blair found plenty of grip on the ample outside and went by the leader on the back straight. Russell tried to pay Blair back on the final lap but was unable to do so. Blair was first to the checkered flag, Russell had to settle for second, Shawn "Mad Dog" McConnell was third, Talkington finished fourth, and "Fast" Eddie Castro was fifth.

Five riders entered the semi-finals having only dropped one point apiece after three rounds of heats. Blair led the entire first semi with Castro getting second to join him in the main. McConnell and Talkington finished one-two in the second semi and transferred to the main.

Steve Russell won the Last Chance to complete the five-rider field in the Scratch Main Event.

Wade Whitcomb led the Support Main Event through the first turn before Ben Stevens slipped by on the back straight for the lead. Chris Jones weaved through traffic and was putting pressure on Stevens on the third lap. Jones charged up the inside as they entered turn one the fourth time and muscled his way by the leader. Jones led the rest of the way and was victorious. Ron Davis finished second, Stevens was third, Kevin Fife finished fourth, Whitcomb was fifth, and Steve "Beach Ball" Brown finished sixth.

Dalton Leedy led all four laps en route to victory in the Junior 250 Main Event. Hayley Perrault finished second, Dryden Gayle was third, and Michael Wells finished fourth.

Dryden LeoGrande led from start to finish and claimed victory in the Mini 150 Main Event. Sebastian Palmese was second, Courtney Crone finished third, Sara Cords was fourth, and Slater Lightcap was fifth.

Jake Troutt was the initial leader of the Pee Wee Main Event before Tanner Richey went by at the end of lap one. Richey's lead was short-lived as Jonas LeoGrande passed him on the back straight. Jonas LeoGrande never looked back from there and raced away with the victory. Richey finished second, Dakota Shockley was third, Jason Palmese Jr. finished fourth, Troutt was fifth, and Nick Dunn finished sixth.

The next event at Pirate Speedway will be the final round of the U.S. National Speedway Championship Qualifier Series. Many of the top riders in California will be competing in their last chance to solidify their spot in the 45th Monster Energy U.S. National Championship at Costa Mesa Speedway in October.


Pee Wee Main Event
185 - Jonas LeoGrande 50
13 - Tanner Richey 10
419 - Dakota Shockley 50
795 - Jason Palmese Jr. 0
326 - Jake Troutt 0
76 - Nick Dunn 0

Mini 150 Main Event
185 - Dryden LeoGrande 0
18 - Sebastian Palmese 50 (penalty line)
4 - Courtney Crone 50
14 - Sara Cords 0 (fell, remounted)
28 - Slater Lightcap 0 (retired)

Junior 250 Main Event
222 - Dalton Leedy
0 - Hayley Perrault
73 - Dryden Gayle
214 - Michael Wells

Support Last Chance (restarted)
211 – Steve Brown 10
163 – Ron Davis 30
376 – Jeremy Dunn 0
188 – Rick Howard 0
210 – Dave Troutt 0 (fell)
355 – John Pavia 10 (non-starter, restart)

Support Main Event
116 - Chris Jones 40
163 - Ron Davis 30
207 - Ben Stevens 0
311 - Kevin Fife 10
227 - Wade Whitcomb 0
211 - Steve Brown 10

Scratch Main Event
39 - Buck Blair
23 - Steve Russell
6 - Shawn McConnell
48 - Tyson Talkington
14 - Eddie Castro

Ryan Evans

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.