American Speedway  

2018 California Results Page

2017 California Results Page

2016 California Results Page


Perris Raceway

Perris Raceway

1205 Burton Road
Perris, California

Polish League Team Racing
Perris Raceway June 30, 2018
By: Steve Evans dreamteamspeedway@sbcglobal.net

Results from Perris and are Continued Below...

  Paul Flanders Photos  
2018 Perris Speedway 2018 Perris Speedway 2018 Perris Speedway
Ryder Schultz captured the win in the Pee Wee class. Taking the sidecar main win were Ashley Gibbons and Dillon Osborne, making the night a Double Dillon Deal. Celebrating the day before her 21st birthday was Hayley Perrault.
2018 Perris Speedway 2018 Perris Speedway 2018 Perris Speedway
Making it to the main in only his second Perris race meeting was 17 year old Blake Borello. No gringo, Russell Green took second place in the main. Aaron Fox finished third in the main.
  2018 Perris Speedway  
  Dillon Ruml was unbeatable the whole evening.  

Ruml Roars to Six Ride Maximum as Aces Beat the Eagles

Perris Raceway, CA, 30 June 2018.

Dillon Ruml was in absolutely superb form to reel of 6 victories and lead the Santa Maria Aces to a 52-40 win over the league champion Perris Eagles.

The main part of the show used the Polish League race format from the worlds biggest speedway league, stateside for the first time. Though Perris was missing its regular big track stars of Becker, Nicol, Max Ruml and Manzares who are all now racing full time in Europe, their absence created new opportunities as the next wave of stars visibly stepped up their game. The Polish race format included two nominated heats at the end of the night and some very hard fought and close racing.

Ruml passed fast trapping Eagle Aaron Fox to win heat 1 in a tied 3-3. Then the Aces then cruised ahead with two straight 5-1s. Heat two saw the Eagles initially on a 5-1 but a bike failure that ended Chet Kohler's night contributed to the 5-1 swinging the other way. Ruml was back out in heat 3, leading NorCal 17 year old Blake Borello who had a standout night to another maximum over Samuel Ramirez and Michael Wells. The lead stretched further to 20-10 after 5 heats. Borello stunned again by winning heat 6 over Russell Green, who was on a double point joker ride. Disaster struck for the Eagles in heat 7 when Fox, also on a joker and in the lead, fell off on final turn, making a 7-2 advantage into a 2-4 deficit and taking the lead back to 10. From this point on the scores remained rather consistent, the Aces lead varying between 10 and 12 points.

Ruml led the way for the Aces with great support from Borello with 11+2 and Jason Ramirez, who was consistently putting in solid rides all night to get an impressive 13+1. For the Eagles, Russell Green topped the charts on 15 with Fox and Samuel Ramirez on 9+1 each.

Though the score line had the Aces as clear winners the racing was much closer and the crowd on hand was thoroughly entertained.

Aside from the team race, there were four other divisions on hand. The Support level riders had their own team race, won by the Heathens who defeated the Vikings 35-25. Standout Heathen was newcomer David Rust who won all of his races from last to first. Rohn Zellner, the Heathens captain was also undefeated. Dillon Osborne and Ashley Gibbons won the Sidecar Division in a 3 ride clean sweep. Ryder Schultz was undefeated all night in Pee Wees with the Hooligan winner being Paul Craig.

The show ran smoothly with the main part of the program completed in two hours and a good crowd once more on hand. The Perris season resumes on August 4th with the AMA National Best Pairs Championship. Pairs will run in all divisions that enter three or more teams of two.

Polish Speedway Team Challenge
Perris Eagles 40: Russell Green 15, Aaron Fox 9+1, Samuel Ramirez 9+1, Robbie Sauer 4+1, Michael Wells 2, Harold Hartke 1, Chet Kohler 0, Rohn Zellner 0
Santa Maria Aces 52: Dillon Ruml 18 (maximum), Jason Ramirez 13+1, Blake Borello 11+2, Hayley Perrault 4+1, David Hancock 3, Joey Donaldson 3+1, Tim Gomez R/R.

Heat 15 / Main
Dillon Ruml
Russell Green
Aaron Fox
Blake Borello
Heat winners: Ruml 6, Fox 2, Borello 2, J Ramirez 2, Green 1, S Ramirez 1, Perrault 1.

Support Team Race
Vikings 25 – Charles Pearson 8, Mike Miller 7+1, Tom Bryant 7+2, Brent Smith 3+1.
Heathens 35 – David Rust 12 (max), Rohn Zellner 11+1 (paid max), Ron Davis 7, Steve Brown 4, James Rust 1.
Heat Winners: J Rust 3, Zellner 2, Davis 1.

Heat 6 / Main
David Rust
Rohn Zellner
Charles Pearson
Mike Miller

Sidecar Main
64 Dillon Osborne / Ashley Gibbons
1 Joe Jones / Tom Summers
2 Bryan Motis / Blake Cronkrite
1965 Jeff Rowe / Josh Bennett
Heats: Osborne / Gibbons (2), Jones / Summers (1), LCQ: Rowe / Bennett

Pee Wee Main
05 Ryder Schultz
92 Max Rose
95 Noah Weber
714 Dayton Anderson
Heats: Schultz (2)

Hooligan Main
27 Paul Craig
829 Brendan Foley
55 Joey Robinson
106 Andrew Tucker
929 James Garcia
003 Jake Cook
99 Jason Larev