American Speedway  

2010 Action Park Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2010 East Coast Results

US Speedway History

Action Park Speedway
Greene, New York

Patrick Ahlund Memorial Spring Classic Championship
May 29, 2010
East Coast Speedway Series
By Jason Bonsignore
Photo by Jody Garris

The track surface at Action Park East in Greene, NY was the smoothest it is been in recent years for this years opener The Patrick Ahlund Spring Classic Championship, which honors the late rider from Sweden who had lived in Canada for many years and had raced at the New York venues and made friends with many American racers.

It was Eastern great Tuff McBride who kicked things off with a pole to pole win over Josh Carr, Andy Crawford and Dwight Basa in that order. Casey Donholt looked very strong in the next heat with Dave Clark just behind him. Brian Hollenbeck took third with Mikey Buman falling and getting fourth. East Coast Points Champion, Adam "Missile" Mittl came out to close out the opening round and looked his usual self gaining the 3 points with Jerry Harman riding smoothly behind him for second. Ray Barondick was third with Shawn "Steamboat" Engel fourth.

Adam Mittl made another fast gate in his second series event to gain a holeshot and win. Engel scored two, Basa one and Buman was last. Donholt and McBride met up at this stage and produced a good show with Donholt winning out. It was Clark with one point in third and Harman fourth. Hollenbeck got himself into the winners circle as well with Carr looking good in second, Crawford third and Barondick fourth.

Round three was up and McBride threw on a new tire for his outside starting position against Mittl. It worked as he made an awesome gate and got across Mittl. He was gone and Mittl could only muster second with Clark third and Basa fourth. Donholt and Buman took first and second as did Hollenbeck and Barondick.

After intermission there was a good match up with Donholt and Mittl. Donholt got the better of him and Mittl had to take second. Harman would then take his first three point haul of the night by beating Clark. In closing first and seconds went to Buman and McBride.

In the Support Feature it was a fast Cole Farwell who won from the 50 yard line but it was young 14 year old Zach Peters who was stealing the show as he rode with poise beyond his years and grabbed second in his first meeting on a 250 laydown.

Division 1 riders were placed into  C, B and A finals based on their points totals. Andy Crawford was fast and won the C-Final. Jerry Harman took home the B-Final with Dave Clark second, Mikey Buman third and Carr fourth. In the big one it was Adam Mittl on his JBR/Oury Grip/Justice Bros/NGK plugs/K&N Filters/Pelito JAWA that exploded out of the gate and went on to win the Patrick Ahlund Spring Classic! Tuff McBride was second, Casey Donholt third and Hollenbeck fourth in a great night of racing.

Patrick Ahlund Spring Classic
1. Adam Mittl
2. Tuff McBride
3. Casey Donholt
4. Brian Hollenbeck

1. Jerry Harman
2. Dave Clark
3. Mikey Buman
4. Josh Carr

1. Andy Crawford
2. Shawn Engel
3. Dwight Basa
4. Ray Barondick

1. Cole Farwell
2. Zach Peters
3. Stefan Laessig
4. Brian Bailey
5. Don Wheeland

1. Dyland Eldrige

Dirt Bikes
1. Dylan Hawk
2. Roger Roberts
3. Kaitlan Bailey

Action Park Speedway

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.