American Speedway  

2010 Industry Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2010 California Results

US Speedway History

Industry Speedway
The Grand Industry Hills Expo Center
City of Industry, California

Harley Night
July 28, 2010 - Industry Speedway
By: Ryan Evans

“Battling” Buck Blair won the main event for the second consecutive week and the third time in 2010 on Harley Night at Industry Speedway.

The first attempt ended almost immediately when Bobby “Boogaloo” Schwartz went over backwards at the line. The former national champion was down for a couple minutes but was able to get up and take his place in the restart from the penalty line. The second time the tapes went up Blair exploded into the lead and with Tyson Burmeister and the rest of the field in tow. The Colorado native wasn’t interested in a dramatic battle as he extended his lead with each lap. Blair was first to the checkered flag, Burmeister finished second, “Flyin” Mike Faria was third, Schwartz finished fourth, and “Fast” Eddie Castro was fifth.

Blair kicked off the heats with a win over John Marquez. Castro defeated Schwartz in the second heat. Faria held off Burmeister to end round one with a victory.

Round two began with Marquez in the lead before a mistake allowed Aaron Fox to take over. His lead lasted a lap before Castro passed him and took his second straight win. Shawn “Mad Dog” McConnell beat Burmeister in the next heat. Blair finished the second round by defeating Michael Raines.

Faria started the final round with a win over Schwartz. Castro defeated Blair in the next heat to remain perfect. McConnell defeated Burmeister in the final heat.

Schwartz made an excellent start from gate four to win the first semi and was followed into the main by Blair. Faria and Burmeister finished one-two in the second semi to transfer into the main. Castro won the Last Chance to book the final spot in the main event.

Chris Jones won two of his heats and led all four laps en route to victory in the Support Main Event. Mike Salyer finished second, Tony DeAlmeida was third, Geoff Herkner finished fourth, and Bubba Vazzana was fifth.

Max Ruml defeated Samuel Ramirez in the Youth First Division Main Event.

The initial staging of the Youth Second Division Main Event was red-flagged after a scary crash. Hayley Perrault fell directly in front of Broc Nicol, leaving him nowhere to go but into the prone rider. Both riders were able to get up and compete in the restart. Maverick Molloy led the restart for three laps, but Dillon Ruml persistence paid off when he went underneath the leader in the final corner to snatch the victory. Perrault was third, Michael Wells finished fourth, and Nicol was credited with fifth.

Tristan Britt held off a determined Sebastian Palmese to win the Pee Wee Main Event.

Brian Motis and Brandi McElroy led from start to finish and won the Sidecar Main Event for the second week in a row. Dylan Beard and Crystal Laurie were second and Kevin Brown and Matt Davis finished third.

The next event at Industry Speedway is Warren Russell Night which honors a man who has been a very dedicated fan and sponsor to many riders and tracks over the past several decades.


Sidecar Main Event
  2 - Brian Motis/Brandi McElroy
5150 - Dylan Beard/Crystal Laurie
 16 - Kevin Brown/Matt Davis

Pee Wee Main Event
 11 - Tristan Britt
795 - Sebastian Palmese

Youth Second Division Main Event (restarted)
111 - Dillon Ruml
 34 - Maverick Molloy
  0 - Hayley Perrault		(penalty line)
214 - Michael Wells
146 – Broc Nicol

Youth First Division Main Event
308 - Max Ruml
 22 - Samuel Ramirez

Support Main Event
116 - Chris Jones		10
333 - Mike Salyer 		10
157 - Tony DeAlmeida 		10
208 - Geoff Herkner 		30	(fell, remounted)
274 - Bubba Vazzana 		30

First Division Heat Scoring	1	2	3	T
  6 – Shawn McConnell		R	3	3	6
  9 – Mike Faria		3	0	3	6
 11 – Bobby Schwartz		2	1	2	5
 14 – Eddie Castro		3	3	3	9
 26 – Tyson Burmeister		2	2	2	6
 39 – Buck Blair		3	3	2	8
 41 – John Marquez		2	2	1	5
 63 – Michael Raines		1	2	E	3
145 – Brad Pappalardo		1	1	1	3
146 – Aaron Fox			1	1	1	3
151 – Brandon Leedy		0	0	0	0
178 – Eloy Medellin		F	0	0	0

Race Results
 1: (restarted) Blair, Marquez, Fox (penalty line), McConnell (retired)
 3: Castro, Schwartz, Raines, Medellin (fell)
 4: Faria, Burmeister, Pappalardo, Leedy
 7: Castro, Marquez, Fox, Faria
 9: McConnell, Burmeister, Pappalardo, Medellin
10: Blair, Raines, Schwartz, Leedy
13: Faria, Schwartz, Fox, Raines
15: Castro, Blair, Pappalardo, Medellin
16: McConnell, Burmeister, Marquez, Leedy
Semi #1: Schwartz, Blair, McConnell, Marquez, Fox
Semi #2: Faria, Burmeister, Castro, Pappalardo

First Division Last Chance
 14 - Eddie Castro
  6 - Shawn McConnell
145 - Brad Pappalardo
 41 - John Marquez

First Division Main Event (restarted)
 39 - Buck Blair
 26 - Tyson Burmeister
  9 - Mike Faria
 11 - Bobby Schwartz 		(penalty line)
 14 - Eddie Castro
www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.