American Speedway  

2010 Industry Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2010 California Results

US Speedway History

Industry Speedway
The Grand Industry Hills Expo Center
City of Industry, California

Harley Night
June 23, 2010 - Industry Speedway
By: Ryan Evans

Charlie “The Edge” Venegas won the main event for the third consecutive week on Harley Night at Industry Speedway.

Venegas and Bobby “Boogaloo” Schwartz were side-by-side at the start with Schwartz gaining a slight advantage in turn one. Schwartz was marginally ahead as they exited turn two but Venegas’s inside line paid off when they got to turn three because Schwartz couldn’t muster enough space to pull down in front of Venegas and secure the position. Venegas assumed the lead as they rounded the bend and McConnell slipped underneath Schwartz for second. Venegas cruised the rest of the way to claim the victory. McConnell finished second, Schwartz was third, Buck Blair finished fourth, and Eddie Castro was fifth.

Castro kicked off the heats with a win over Tyson Burmeister. Venegas defeated Blair in the next heat for his first win. Schwartz was victorious ahead of John Marquez to finish round one.

Blair started round two with a win over Schwartz. Russell Green beat Mike Faria in the next heat. Castro won his second straight race in end the second round.

The final round began with Venegas beating Green for his second win. Schwartz defeated Castro for his second victory in the penultimate heat. Faria beat Burmeister to close out the heats.

Venegas won the first semi with Blair using the outside to get second and the other transfer into the main. Schwartz won the second semi with McConnell following him into the main. Castro won the Last Chance to book the final spot in the main.

Tim McGrath put together four smooth laps to win the Second Division Main Event. Brandon Leedy finished second, Bruce Marteney was third, Chris Jones finished fourth, and Bruce Marteney was fifth.

Aaron Fox decimated the field with runaway victories in all of his heats and in the Third Division Main Event. Tony DeAlmeida was second, Kevin Johnson finished third, and Kip McClain was fourth.

Kurtis Hamill stalked Dillon Ruml throughout the Youth First Division Main Event and his persistence paid off when he passed Ruml exiting the final corner to get the win.

Michael Wells defeated Maverick Molloy in the Youth Second Division Main Event.

Sebastian Palmese was victorious over Dominic Laney and Alyssa Smith in the Pee Wee Main Event.

Joe Jones and Jimmy Olsen fought their way through traffic and then passed Dylan Beard and Crystal Laurie at the end of the third lap to take the lead in the Sidecar Main Event. Jones and Olsen held the lead during the last lap and claimed victory. Beard and Laurie were second, Scott Driggers and Casey Driggers finished third, and Brian Motis and Brandi McElroy were fourth.

Next week’s event at Industry Speedway is National Hot Rod Association Museum and Muscle Car Night.


Sidecar Main Event (restarted) 
  1 - Joe Jones/Jimmy Olsen 
5150 - Dylan Beard/Crystal Laurie 
 13 - Scott Driggers/Casey Driggers 
 2 - Brian Motis/Brandi McElroy 

Pee Wee Main Event 
795 - Sebastian Palmese 
 19 - Dominic Laney 
 31 - Alyssa Smith 

Youth Second Division Main Event 
214 - Michael Wells 
 34 - Maverick Molloy 

Youth First Division Main Event 
104 - Kurtis Hamill 
111 - Dillon Ruml 

Third Division Main Event 
146 - Aaron Fox 
157 - Tony DeAlmeida 
122 - Kevin Johnson 
316 - Kip McClain 

Second Division Main Event 
186 - Tim McGrath 		0 
151 - Brandon Leedy 		10 
242 - Bruce Marteney 	        10 
116 - Chris Jones 		10 
274 - Bubba Vazzana 		0 
208 - Geoff Herkner 		0	(non starter) 

First Division Heat Scoring	1	2	3	T
  6 – Shawn McConnell	        2	1	2	5
  9 – Mike Faria		1	3	4	8
 11 – Bobby Schwartz		4	3	4	11
 14 – Eddie Castro		4	4	3	11
 26 – Tyson Burmeister	        3	2	3	8
 39 – Buck Blair		3	4	1	8
 41 – John Marquez		3	1	2	6
 43 – Charlie Venegas		4	3	4	11
 86 – Neil Facchini		1	0	2	3
145 – Brad Pappalardo	        2	2	0	4
178 – Eloy Medellin		0	1	1	2
259 – Michael Raines		1	2	2	5
321 – Russell Green		2	4	3	9

Race Results
 2: Castro, Burmeister, Green, Faria
 3: Venegas, Blair, Pappalardo, Raines, Medellin
 4: (awarded) Schwartz, Marquez, McConnell, Facchini (fell)
 9: Blair, Schwartz, Burmeister, Medellin
10: (awarded) Green, Faria, Pappalardo, McConnell (fell)
12: Castro, Venegas, Raines, Marquez, Facchini
17: Venegas, Green, Marquez, Blair (tape penalty), Pappalardo
18: Schwartz, Castro, Facchini, Medellin
19: Faria, Burmeister, McConnell, Raines
Semi #1: Venegas, Blair, Burmeister, Castro, Pappalardo
Semi #2: Schwartz, McConnell, Marquez, Faria (tape penalty), Green

First Division Last Chance 
 14 - Eddie Castro 
 26 - Tyson Burmeister 
  9 - Mike Faria 
 41 - John Marquez 

First Division Main Event 
 43 - Charlie Venegas 
  6 - Shawn McConnell 
 11 - Bobby Schwartz 
 39 - Buck Blair 
 14 - Eddie Castro
www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.