American Speedway  

2005 Fast Fridays Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2005 West Coast Results Page


Fast Fridays Speedway
Gold Country Fairgrounds
Auburn, California

Fan Appreciation Night & Challenge Elimination Series - Round 5
August 5,2005 - Fast Fridays, Auburn
By Gary Roberts

Bryan Yarrow

A very pleasant evening in Auburn with a slightly cooler temperature, down to about 85! The track turned dusty fairly early on, with a blue groove, limiting overtaking. Even visiting dignitary, Billy Janniro failed to make up for a bad gate in the main event, although he captured the handicap main. Crowd size was healthy.

Unofficial results:

Scratch Main Event
1. Bryan Yarrow
2. Mike Faria
3. Ryan Fisher
4. Billy Janniro
An outstanding gate by Bryan followed by 4 flawless laps left everyone in his dust, literally!

Scratch Consolation Event
1. Chris Kerr
2. Charlie Venegas
3. TJ Fowler
4. Dustin Schroeder
Charlie Venegas got a good gate, but had Chris Kerr immediately behind him until the last corner where Chris found a gap to squeeze through.

Handicap Main Event
1. Billy Janniro
2. Danny Easley
3. Bart Bast
4. JJ Martynse
5. Chad Felicio
6. Tommy Hedden
Long term runner up in the handicap main Danny Easley looked all set to take a long awaited win, but Billy got past him on the last lap.

Handicap Consolation Event
1. Nate Perkins
2. Chris Kerr
3. TJ Fowler
4. Mike Faria
5. Bryan Yarrow
Charlie Venegas also qualified for this race but was a non starter.

Division 2 Main Event
1. Kenny Ingalls
2. Kell Kerrigan
3. Steve Lewotsky
4. Mike Browne
5. Rachalle Kerr
6. Norman Brooks
What else does Kenny Ingalls have to do to get a first division ride? Last week he won the Auburn Division 2 main. Last night he won the Division 2 main again. That was after beating 3 established Division 1 riders in the Division 1 Consolation Scratch heat.
For non-attendees at Auburn this is a race with no transfer for Division 1 riders who get a handicap ride, but no scratch ride. The recent shortage of Division 1 riders has offered an opportunity for top Division 2 riders to benchmark their ability in a scratch ride with low end Division 1 riders. Last night Kenny Ingalls certainly did that. Considering he first rode a Speedway bike only 15 months ago, he has made outstanding progress.

Division 2 Consolation Event
1. Josh West
2. Bill Warnock
3. Mike Achilles
4. Harlan Bast
5. Les Veale
6. Brian Leventon

Division 3 Main Event
1. Cory Barringer
2. Dennis Chandler
3. Kjell Lovlien
4. Dennis Michel
5. Clark Caravella
6. Jeff Irwin
7. Brett Haines
8. Jeff Spencer

Division 3 Consolation Event
1. Ronny Woodsford
2. Danny Turner
3. Danny Poli
4. Steve Rowett
5. Lenny Bourassa
6. TJ Easley
7. Anthony Pizzaro
8. Timmy Kerrigan

Youth Main Division 1
1. Paul Johnson
2. Ricky Felicio
3. Cody Ciciarelli
4. Tom Fehrman
5. Bryce Starks
6. Ben Essary

Youth Main Division 2
1. Will Hilgenberg
2. Amber Felicio
3. Troy Guisande
4. Mitchell Johnson

Youth Main Division 3
1. Tanner Kane
2. Tom Reich
3. Michelle Fehrman

Gary Roberts - gary_rob@ix.netcom.com

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.