American Speedway  

2010 IMS Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2010 California Results

US Speedway History

Inland Motorcycle Speedway
National Orange Show
San Bernardino, California

Kelly Moran Tribute Night
September 24, 2010 - Inland Motorcycle Speedway
By: Ryan Evans

Billy "The Kid" Janniro warmed up for the U.S. National Championship by winning both main events at Inland Motorcycle Speedway for the second consecutive week on Kelly Moran Tribute Night at IMS.

Janniro started in gate two for the Scratch Main Event and led the field into turn one. "Battling" Buck Blair, who started in gate five, used the outside line to get into second and made a run on the leader on the back straight. Janniro was having none of that, though, and protected his lead as they entered turn three. Blair remained close through two laps before Janniro steadily pulled away. The former Coventry Bee was first to the checkered flag, Blair settled for second, Tommy Hedden was third, Jason Ramirez finished fourth, and Jimmy "Little Animal" Fishback was fifth.

Michael Raines led the eight-rider field at the start of the Handicap Main Event, but all eyes were on Janniro, who started at the 60 yard line. Raines quickly put some distance between himself and the field, but Janniro was carving through the field. He was fourth at the end of lap one and third after two laps. New York's Adam Mittl held Janniro off for three laps before succumbing to the pressure and that left just Raines between Janniro and victory. The former National Champion only needed a lap to dispatch the rookie and he cruised the last two laps to the finish line. Raines held on to second, Mittl finished third, Hedden was fourth, and Tyson Burmeister finished fifth.

Gabe Price, who recently finished third at the Youth National Championship, led all four laps en route to victory in the Support Main Event. Mike Wiley finished second, Jake Myers was third, John Pavia finished fourth, Eloy Medellin was fifth, and Bubba Vazzana finished sixth.

Nicholas Varner defeated Chase Sanborn to win the Youth Main Event.

Revin Easley put together four smooth laps and was victorious in the Pee Wee Main Event. Sebastian Palmese finished second, Dominic Laney was third, Talin Easley finished fourth, Toby D'Avignon was fifth, and Luke Whitcomb finished sixth.

Joe Jones and Jimmy Olsen took a giant step toward retaining their crown by winning the A Final of the first round of the Sidecar National Championship. Bryan Motis and Brandi McElroy were second, Dylan Beard and Crystal Laurie finished third, and Gerard Jackson and Dave German were fourth.


Sidecar National Round 1 A Final (restart)
1 - Joe Jones/Jimmy Olsen
2 - Bryan Motis/Brandi McElroy
5150 - Dylan Beard/Crystal Laurie
66 - Gerard Jackson/Dave German

Pee Wee Main Event
2 - Revin Easley
795 - Sebastian Palmese
19 - Dominic Laney
22 - Talin Easley
84 - Toby D'Avignon
27 - Luke Whitcomb

Youth Main Event
333 - Nicholas Varner
108 - Chase Sanborn

Support Main Event
113 - Gabe Price 10
101 - Mike Wiley 20
175 - Jake Myers 10
355 - John Pavia 10
178 - Eloy Medellin 30
274 - Bubba Vazzana 10

Handicap Main Event (restarted)
14n - Billy Janniro 60
63 - Michael Raines 10
29e - Adam Mittl 20
40 - Tommy Hedden 40
26 - Tyson Burmeister 40
14 - Eddie Castro 50
48 - Tyson Talkington 20
25 - Jimmy Fishback 50(non starter)

First Division Last Chance
40n - Tommy Hedden
29e - Adam Mittl
86 - Neil Facchini
9 - Mike Faria (non starter)

Scratch Main Event
14n - Billy Janniro
39 - Buck Blair
40 - Tommy Hedden
66 - Jason Ramirez
25 - Jimmy Fishback

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.